You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4

Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ

Price From 253.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (81)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • W Cox

  • November 2016

Sunday over night stay

Very impressive hotel beautifully decorated throughout.

Relaxing atmosphere and staff very attentive. All in all we had an enjoyable stay.

  • John F

  • October 2016

Comfortable hotel in a super location

We had a comfortable twin room with a view of the Tyne Bridge.

The laterooms room rate we got was good value for money. For those arriving by car the valet parking is an excellent facility. The public rooms and bedrooms are very well appointed. The hotel's location is good for the city centre, shops and restaurants and the Quayside. Breakfast was lovely but spoilt for us by a computer glitch. The waiter asked us for our room number and name which we gave to him but he kept returning repeatedly to our table telling us he could not find us in the records - quite embarrassing in front of other guests in the dining room. Eventually he must have found us and came back and apologised. We complained on checking out - the receptionist told us we had not been entered correctly in the computer when checking in. This was an unnecessary and unprofessional episode, a black mark in an otherwise perfect stay.

  • Shaun W

  • July 2016

The managment are a joke rude and aggresive

The lining ie: My pillows had blood on them, nice.

The room was like a sauna. The Drum and base that kept us up all night stopped at 4am. Complained to The MD was told I was a chancer and put the phone down. sums the hotels whole attitude up in one. do not be Fooled. Would of got a better nights sleep in the car. Do not stay if you need sleep or want a clean room or a decent breakfast.

  • Noel Wilson

  • June 2016

The Vermont Hotel

Lovely hotel.

  • M Dransfield

  • May 2016

Nice Hotel, bad location.

The hotel is beautiful and the staff are friendly and helpful.

The only problem we had was the noise from the nightclub. The noise stopped us from sleeping and we rang down to ask what time the club shut and was told around 3am, however, the noise went on after 3 am. I would not be staying here again.

  • Arthur K

  • April 2016

Great 2 nights

Staff welcoming and attentive.

Room was excellent. Location was very good. Restaurant staff were very good. Breakfasts were good. Evening meal was fine, but let down by under-cooked new potatoes!

  • Jennifer R

  • April 2016

A fantastic hotel

Booked this on late rooms for a birthday celebration for my husband; an excellent choice.

  • Steven M

  • April 2016

Weekend we will never forget

Staff at the hotel were excellent, the hotels chauffeur in the rolls Royce made a special weekend even more memorable, and the staff at the hotels bar livello were very attentive could not of asked any more than what was offered.

  • julian hunt

  • April 2016

Another fantastic stay!

Went to the Vermont to celebrate been with my wife for 35 years.

From the moment we walked in the staff were so attentive and lovely. The room was fine for the money we paid, nice and clean and a comfortable bed. The staff sent up to our room some patisseries to celebrate. LOVELY TOUCH. I will definitely stay at the Vermont next time we visit Newcastle!

  • S Woods

  • March 2016

Great location, great staff

Easy to get to and very close to bars, shops etc.

Would stay there again.