You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

3

Hawks Road Gateshead, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE8 3AD

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (98)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alison W

  • January 2017

Ramada

Lovely hotel, quiet, clean, large room and friendly and helpful staff, would stay again.

Excellent value for money.

  • Michelle t

  • January 2017

Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

Great Place to stay.

Staff were very welcoming and helpful, highly recommend.

  • M Gibbons

  • January 2017

Really nice night away

Really nice night away, great value for money.

  • Ian Y

  • January 2017

Clean modern rooms that are dark and lack storage

Modern hotel with clean rooms.

Probably a good place for one night stays if you are just going out on the town. Let down for business use because:

Room was cold and the electric heater wasn't up to the task of warming a large room. Lighting is inadequate - you couldn't do paperwork sat at the desk - it would strain your eyes. The room lacks a large light that brightens the whole room. You have to turn on the little bedside reading llights and point them at the ceiling to get any sort of ambience to the dull lighting. No towel rail. Are they just missing. No drawers to put small clothes into.

  • A Parkin

  • January 2017

A***************

Excellent hotel...

Would gladly stop there over and over again

  • Claire R

  • December 2016

Needs Carpets!

One night stay in king room which was 2 beds zipped together.

Room freezing when entered, small dimplex style heater on wall never really heated up. Shower/wet room was a hazard, water all over the floor after only 1minute in shower, walking from that straight onto a wooden floor is an accident waiting to happen. Awake from 4am from the room above who spent a good hour clomping about her wooden floor with high heels on. Plus side is plenty car parking for £5.

  • A Hussain

  • December 2016

Value for money****

The hotel was the cheapest around, first thought were that given the price it would somewhat be of standard quality but having stayed the night the amenities and staff were above standard it's something which you would pay at the Hilton but for less money, I would like to thank the staff at the hotel for being very friendly and accomadatimg well deserved rating.

  • scott m

  • December 2016

Ramada Encore Newcastle-Gateshead

Staff mega nice & helpful,will stay again!!

  • p corkish

  • December 2016

Like the milk... I've gone off the Ramada

An interesting stay in that it was eventful.

I learned a lot about other clients and their taste in music, topic of conversation and sexual preferences/positions.

My first encounter was a half naked lady crossing the corridor between two rooms where some banging R&B tunes blasted from one of the rooms. A bag of doritos lay against the door, perhaps some kind of primitive door stop. A weird experience but at least I had a cozy double all to myself. Sadly, an ice cold room met me. And what's worse, the heating did not work. I had to take a shower to warm up, but the drain was blocked. Last ditch attempt was a hot cuppa. Bliss. At least the complimentary beverages were here. A safe option I thought. Nope. The milk was off. So rancid it was that I ended up with my head down the toilet for short while. So thanks.

  • Leith M

  • November 2016

Short stay

Booked hotel for convenience as it is a pleasant walk to Arena for a concert.