You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Novotel Newcastle Airport

3

Ponteland Road Kenton, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NEWCASTLE, NE3 3HZ

Price From 117.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (46)

87% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lew P

  • October 2016

5th visit

Always a comfortable stay in a relaxed atmosphere with friendly helpful staff.

All this and an all-you-can-eat breakfast.

  • Brian L

  • September 2016

Novotel Newcastle Airport

Toilet was a bit shabby.

Also various adjoining rooms were noisy during the night as people went to the toilet this woke me up.

  • Elaine O

  • September 2016

Lovely staff, basic hotel

The hotel itself is a bit basic and overpriced, but then we stayed on Great North Run weekend which is always more expensive.

The rooms were clean although a little tired. It's annoying that they didn't think to put a bin in the toilet, which is separate and so the sink is in another room. The staff were absolutely lovely, especially the lady in reception who made a big fuss of my daughter. The restaurant was OK, but took a long time to serve the food up. When you have two tired children in tow that becomes an issue. We ended up leaving our meal half finished to take them back to the room. We used the hotel as a base and weren't there much during the day, and for that purpose it was fine and clean, helpful staff and decent enough food. I think they said breakfast starts at 4am so great for travellers too.

  • robert m

  • September 2016

Novotel Newcastle Airport

Most impressed with the whole experience.

Not the normal airport hotel accommodation.

  • S Ridley

  • June 2016

Nowhere better for a quick overnight

With the 2nd inner door, the rooms are quieter than almost all other hotels, but this time our room was over reception, and at the front, so my ear plugs did get deployed, but then there is some road noise at the other side, so front sides are better.

The hotel is very clean and unlike many fairly economy hotels they seem to manage to keep the walls free of scrapes and black marks, so it is well maintained. Being near the airport you will always get those inconsiderate halfwits who have to shout to each other at 5am as they leave. We always use this hotel for a quick stopover in Newcastle.

  • Jason C

  • June 2016

Working away

Very nice environment good feel to the place when you walk through the door.

Excellent breakfast, fantastic Toby pub next door.

  • Ian M

  • May 2016

Novotel Newcastle Airport

Advance notice of £12 car park fee would have been nice.

  • stuart m

  • April 2016

Great location, service and rooms

Top notch hotel in an excellent location, close to Metro for the city and the motorway for trips into Northumberland.

Rooms are a generous size and restaurant and bar areas are great.

  • Steve Goldsmith

  • April 2016

Just for one night

The room was as expected, clean, tidy.

Bed very comfortable, breakfast not bad but nothing to shout about.

  • Anastassia A

  • April 2016

nice place to stay with kids

room was small but nice, we expected that from budget hotel.

Was quiet in the room, as there was 2 doors (first - main and second - between hall and bedroom). It was easy to find this Hotel, not far from town centre, there is some shops in walking distance from hotel. Receptionists were helpful and friendly. There was also swimming pool and gym, but we didn't use them. Unfortunately, there was unexpected expense, we had to pay for parking space. We also had a problem with electricity in our room for few hours in the evening, but on the next day administration apologized to us and we got a discount. They said it was the first time they had a problem like that, so I would still recommend that place)