You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

This star rating is the opinion of the property owner only. A Self-Rated hotel has not been assessed by the AA or Visit Britain, whose official star ratings we use across LateRooms.com.

Ok

The Bear Inn

3 Self rated

The Bear Inn, 66 Walliscote Road,, Weston-Super-Mare, BS23 1ED

Price From

View Rooms

About the hotel

Open all year good value accomodation, with something to suit all budgets, . All rooms have heating and are en-suite. Live music every Saturday night and just two minutes walk from Weston Sea Front, Making the Bear a great weekend break.

Please see our website for live music listings. www. thebearinnweston. co. uk GUESTS AGED 21 AND UNDER MUST BE ACCOMPANIED BY AN ADULT DURING THEIR STAY PLEASE BE AWARE THAT LIVE MUSIC MAY BE HEARD IN THE ROOMS FROM THE BAR UP TO 11PM , DUE TO ENTERTAINMENT. When bringing children to stay please bear in mind that The Bear Inn is also a public house. Close to Weston Super Mare town centre and the sea front, including attractions to the area such as The Grand Pier and The SeaQuarium within a few minutes walking distance. Free Wi-Fi in the bar area and all of the rooms. All rooms have TV's with free view. Tea and coffee making facilities in all rooms. Private car park Our restaurant is currently closed , so unfortunately we are unable to offer breakfasts at this time , however there are places locally which we are happy to recommend. Skittles, darts and pool available for your entertainment in the bar area. Close to town . Weston super mare train station, and coaches and bus station. Only 15 miles from Bristol airport We are dog friendly, well behaved dogs are welcome in the bar, and are able to stay in our rooms for just 5. 00 per night, max 1 dog per room , dogs are not to be left unattended -please advise on booking details of your dog, All fully re-decorated in late 2015 and 2016. Good location for walking , with areas to visit such the the beach and weston woods. *please note we do not accommodate for large group bookings or stag and hen parties, or ages 21 and under* WE RESERVE THE RIGHT TO CANCEL ANY BOOKINGS SUCH AS THESE WHICH WE DEEM UNSUITABLE FOR OUR PROPERTY

Larger map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Room Availability

Showing Tuesday 6 December 2016 to Wednesday 7 December 2016

Change Search

You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Facilities Show/hide

Parking
Car parking available onsite, Car Parking Available Offsite
Dining
Restaurant, Bar
Business
Wi-Fi Available In Public Areas

Useful Info Show/hide

Check-in
14:00
Check-out
11:00
Max Child Age
Up to 12 years old
Important information
The price shown is based on the occupancy and dates you have searched for. Prices and availability are subject to change based on the arrival date, number of nights and occupancy searched for. All prices are inclusive of all local taxes.
Pets
Pets are not allowed

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (41)

68% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Ashley B

  • December 2016

Shockingly poor

No food or breakfast.

poor quality room more like a hostel than a hotel. not very friendly staff when I arrived. found mould in the bath room. the bed sheet had not been ironed just thrown on the bed. very very poor standard. I thought the place looked great from the outside.

Sorry for your disapointment , we are not a food establishment at the moment, we do not advertise that we serve meals or breakfast. The room you booked was 28 pound for a night with no food included.

I applogise that you found the staff member who checked you in rude , I will speak to them about this as it is not acceptable.

We were on our annual holiday at the time unfortunately.

As for the condition of the room , please be assured that mould and not well made beds is not our normal quality .

Please also bare in mind for future bookings that we are an Inn (accomodation above a public house) rather than a premier hotel, so you may find things different here to a chain hotel, however saying this our rooms and accomodation premises are decorated and furnished to a good clean standard.

  • Gail M

  • November 2016

Friendly

Stayed here a few times.

Always enjoyed it.

Dog friendly.

Only gripe beds a bit too soft

See all guest reviews

Social Says