You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel

3

27 Elmbank Street, Glasgow, G2 4PB

Price From 145.70 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Alison M

  • November 2016

Done the job.

We booked this hotel for one night as it was close to the Kings Theatre.

The room was pretty small but it was suitable for one night.

  • lee egglestone

  • October 2016

Awful place to sleep.

All night long I could hear a beep beep beep like a reversing truck non stop. the next morning i found it was the lift for the new building being built out back, it must have been going up and down all night long on the outside of the building. So much noise inside the hotel too, constant noise from doors slamming, people attempting to use keycards all night long, im sure someone kept trying my door. All the floors seemed to vibrate and could hear noise from all around. Didnt sleep a wink all night

  • E Leslie

  • May 2016

BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel

Room was good for the money we paid only downside was the room was noisy and we heard every little noise in the hotel and outside

  • sam c

  • April 2016

great location

great location

  • sam c

  • March 2016

Ideal location for central glasgow - 10 minutes walk from station

Ideal location for central glasgow -

10 minutes walk from station

15 minutes from the west end

  • James Gebbie

  • March 2016

Best Western Elmbank Street

Excellent hotel with friendly staff well situated close to Sauchiehall Street

  • Shaun I

  • February 2016

Great City Hotel for a Bargain

The one night we stated in this hotel was delightful.

Excellent location and a large, airy room. No complaints!

  • C Davies

  • February 2016

Good location, comfortable stay

Close to Charing Cross.

Parking is literally a two minute walk around the corner. Located for city centre restaurants if needed but hotel is happy for you to bring food in if you prefer.

Stayed on business - perfectly comfortable. I only scored it slightly lower on quality because the radiator knob was dodgy on a big old radiator. Comfy double bed, WiFi, well fitted and clean En-suite.

  • Cheryl D

  • January 2016

BEST WESTERN Glasgow City Hotel

The hotel is ideally situated in the city of centre which was ideal for me getting to a conference at the SECC.

The room was immaculate although extremely hot. I tried on numerous occasions to turn the heater down but it was still stifling. I think the size of the room didn't help. I did try and seek assiatance from Reception about turning the temperature down but there was noone on the desk to ask so I just opened a windo and lay on top of the covers to cool down. That was the only negative. I enjoyed my stay regardless and would use again, would just ensure I ask when checking in about the heater!

  • C Munro

  • December 2015

Well worth the money

On arrival we were greeted with happy pleasant manners.

Our room was very spacious and very clean . Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a quality hotel experience. Very peaceful hotel.