You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - New Central Guest House

3

144 - 146 Heywood Street, (off Cheetham Hill Road), Manchester, M8 0PD

Price From 85.33 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • malcolm s

  • October 2016

New Central Guest House

Unfriendly manageress - more like a prison warden watching you come and go.

I asked for more sachets of milk and she was very reluctant to give me any - then she only did so the first night. Very thin walls - I was asked to turn down the TV, though it was not on particularly loud nor was it very late. Expensive - I 've stayed at much better places for little more than half the price. No breakfast provided in the price - and it's in a residential area with no pubs, coffee bars etc within easy walking distance.

Response from hotel

Nice to hear from you again! Sorry to disappoint you, we run a peaceful

Guest House according to our Guests. Also, we keep an eye on all Guest's

Keys, a service that was meant to make you and others comfortable.

On the day that you checked in, your first words were of numerous

complaints, for example, the bus driver, the Tourist Information Centre,

people in the bus, other Hotels you have stayed in before ours etc.

I even offered to cancel your booking free of charge but you told me that

you have had a bad day and apologised.

Thereafter your apology, you promised to bring in milk from the City Centre

and that was the end of the conversation on milk issues.

Below is your next door neighbour's (Guest) report about the TV issues:

"the lady on shift that was very welcoming and friendly and attended to my

needs. This includes handling my complaint about a lousy,aggressive and loud

neighbour who's TV could be heard even at the reception of the place"

  • K Parker

  • May 2016

Clean and comfortable

Mile and a half from city centre but direct bus routes.

Would recommend for one or two nights stay.

  • J Read

  • March 2016

Bog standard accommodation I guess that's what I chose in the first place.

The blinds on the window had an Inch of dust on both sides and by the colour they had never been cleaned.

Walls are also I'm a desperate need of a lick of paint. Shared bathroom and toilet clean enough and staff friendly too. I had such a good night anyway I never slept in the hotel in the end.

Response from hotel

Sorry to hear that, we'll look into it.

Thank you for your custom.

  • Victor L

  • November 2015

Manchester inner suburb guest house

Breakfast not included

Response from hotel

I am sorry you couldn't make it to the breakfast room on your first morning as it was agreed a night before. Then, we offered you a continental breakfast; Toast, Marmalade, Yogurt, Cereal, Orange Juice plus Tea or Coffee, free of charge!

Your booking unfortunately, was a Room Only as you did not choose the breakfast option; which would have been Continental!

Thank you for your custom.

  • P Wallis

  • October 2015

New Central Guest House

Excellent will stay again.

  • J Clarkson

  • May 2015

New Central Guest House

No frills neat & clean.

Very helpful lady at reception. Just what we needed to get our heads down for the night.

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking time to write your review.

  • J Batt

  • April 2015

New Central Guest House

Basic but value for money guest house.

The en suite room was small though comfortable with tv. The owner was friendly, chatty and helpful.

  • Duncan Colquhoun

  • March 2015

Needed a bed for the weekend in Manchester to be near the city centre.

Welcoming atmosphere on arrival.

The single room was fine in a basic way, and there was no noise in the area so I slept well. The building overlooks a park, and there was parking outside. The trip into the centre was easy, taking 5-10 minutes along the nearby road. A simple continental breakfast was provided as requested. I would stay here again next time I need to go to Manchester.

Response from hotel

Do appreciate you taking time to write the above review and look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you for your custom.

  • W Sparling

  • March 2015

Just what you want

Perfect room with welcoming staff.

Enjoyed the simple set up for the money. Will stay again.

Response from hotel

Thank you for taking time to write the above review.

When next in Manchester, we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Once again, thank you for your custom.