You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Hull Royal Hotel

3

170 Ferensway, East Yorkshire, HULL, HU1 3UF

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mandy Hammett

  • January 2017

Lovely hotel

Fantastic location.

Clean and bright room. Well cooked and presented breakfast. Probably the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in.

  • Sam Cleasby

  • December 2016

Lovely hotel

Lovely hotel, great value for money.

Paid £54 for a double room. Very clean, bathroom nice, comfortable bed. Reception, lounge and bar is grand and welcoming. Free parking, free wifi. Would definitely stay again.

  • Sam H

  • November 2016

Mercure Hull Royal Hotel

The general stay was great value for money until the shower set off the smoke detector and we were told we would be charged for smoking in the room.

Both the member of staff who came to the room and on reception were arrogant and refused to come to the room with myself so I could show there had been no smoking but they were not interested.

  • Rosemary K

  • November 2016

Lovely city break

Excellent central position in a really interesting old city/port.

  • Carol M

  • October 2016

Great location in city centre with car park access.

Atmospheric hotel with relaxing reception area (guitarist playing when we were there). If you are a transport enthusiast, ask for a room overlooking the station. Really good value for money.

  • liam t

  • September 2016

Awful!

Room was dirty so we were upgraded to an 'executive room'.

This was also awful. Travelodge rooms are more executive!. Basic hygiene is lacking. The air conditioning has been disconnected- this is a service they no longer offer. Most Premier inns offer this as standard for cheaper.

It is a shame as this has obviously been a nice hotel in the past, but has been allowed to fall into disrepair.

  • ian h

  • August 2016

Overnight Stay

Nice hotel, great location.

  • Maureen H

  • July 2016

Great price, great hotel

Ideal situation, especially for rail travellers like us.

Hotel very clean, staff were very helpful and friendly. Shops within a short walk. We came especially for the Real ale folk festival which we would highly recommend. Lots of culture in Hull. Will definitely be back and will definitely stay in this hotel.

  • ray mcclure

  • July 2016

Good and Bad

Staff were very pleasant and helpful, room was clean and well equipped, excellent central location, nice atmosphere.

Unfortunately the air conditioning was "suspended" (in July) and the first night my room temp was 29 degrees I mentioned this at the desk and they apologised and had a fan sent to my room so the second night my room was 27 degrees with the window open (a bit noisy but not unbearable). Shame as this spoiled a potentially excellent stay.

  • alma laing

  • June 2016

Needed updating

Bedroom was clean and comfortable but needed updating - bathroom modern and very clean - no complaints