You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hellaby Hall Hotel

4

Old Hellaby Lane Hellaby, Rotherham, S66 8EX

Price From 170.66 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (19)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tim J

  • September 2016

Good experience

Excellent customer service, particularly Alice.

Quiet, friendly. Easy parking, convenient for Rotherham and Sheffield.

  • M Fowler

  • August 2016

Overnight stay

Good value with discount

  • Jeff P

  • July 2016

Hellaby Hall Hotel

Generally very good but some areas are a bit tired and are in the process of being updated and decorated.

  • CJ KIRKBY

  • June 2016

Hellaby Hall Hotel

Highly recommended.

  • Dan Quince

  • April 2016

Hotel was very dated, nice food

Apart from forgetting to give us our room keycard the staff were good and somewhat let down by the hotel itself.

Our room was very dated; the wardrobe door was felt like it was going to fall off, the iron face was covered in something that would've ruined my clothes if I'd not noticed in time and the kettle didn't work. I was reluctant to use the restaurant for those reasons, but was pleasantly surprised by the setting and the food.

  • A Wilson

  • March 2016

Hellaby Hall Hotel

Great hotel, very friendly staff.

The family room I had was spacious and highly suitable for our night's stay.

  • J Hopkinson

  • March 2016

Comfortable hotel with good transport links

This is an average but comfortable hotel that we found perfectly acceptable.

Good value for money.

  • Sarah N

  • February 2016

Good for the money

A very reasonable price for a comfortable nights stay with a decent pool and gym facilities.

If I'm really picky- it was a little tired in parts but very clean room and friendly staff

  • S Taylor

  • February 2016

Bathroom was dirty, mound growing round the bath looks like it had not been cleaned for quite a while.

Thick dust in the light shade. Opened a draw at side of the bed to find some ones used underwear which just goes to show that the cleaners don't check and don't have an eye for detail. Disappointment.

  • Mark T

  • February 2016

Good value, historic value but average quality

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at Hellaby hall as the rates are really good, however expectations are high based on the lovely building, but reality is the stay is fairly average.

Both times we have stayed we needed to move rooms due to the sheets having visible stains on them, granted it is easy to see they have been washed but very off putting. Reception upgraded us with no quarms so no real harm done.