You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Campanile Hotel Birmingham- Central East

Chester Street Aston, Birmingham, B6 4BE

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (52)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Johnson

  • November 2016

Campanile Hotel Birmingham- Central East

We stayed overnight to visit the Xmas markets.

I paid £79 for the room although the price list on the door said £70. We stayed in room 207, the room had been cleaned to a poor standard, there were hairs in the bathroom and used tissue by the side of the bed. The remote for the tv didn't work. There was only one curtain and poor glazing despite being being located near the main expressway into Birmingham. The shower curtain was pulled closed in the the bathroom, I opened it to have a shower and it revealed a large hole in the wall, clearly damage from previously. The fan in the bathroom seemed to be on at all times, apart from that, of course, when the shower was on. On the positive side the receptionist was helpful (although we and others waited 10 minutes for anyone to turn up) and the free parking is a good feature.

  • Jane R

  • November 2016

Campanile Hotel Birmingham- Central East

The hotel and staff were just right but the food - evening meal AND breakfast - were shocking!

  • I Wiseman

  • November 2016

Not worth the money!!

Stayed for one night and definitely won't be returning or recommending!.

After 3rd attempt at gaining our room we were given another room as our card wouldn't work. To say the room is basic is a understatement, very tired. Bed worse than sleeping on a floor. No sockets to charge anything. No bedside tables. No pictures or any colour at all in such a bland room. And we paid £75 for this un pleasure. Won't be back and definitely won't recommend!!!

  • Rebecca Moore

  • November 2016

Enjoy my stay

Great hotel to stay in, the food was excellent, the room was nice, took a while for the heater to turn on, it was cold in the room but after the heater kicked in it was warm, I think the only let down was we were put on ground floor and there was a group in one room being really loud and noisy, I went to the desk to complain, the guy told me he put us on ground as that's where all the young people get put, he gave us a room on the 3rd floor, which I appreciate and go a good night's sleep, overall this hotel is a really good place to stay.

  • B Costin

  • October 2016

called beforehand to say that I have a Dog.

On calling at the time of booking I said I had a Dog with me and that I would like to have a ground floor room, which I was assured was ok.

When I arrived it had not been reserved and the only room left on the ground floor was a disability room (room 1). I don't know how a disabled person would manage in that bathroom with no towel hooks near the bath and a shower head that could not be raised more than three feet above the ground. I also slipped on the soft play tiles near the outside bar area as they are covered by slimey algae. The room itself was very good though as were the staff on the Sunday and Monday, especially the decorator who had to move every time I passed with the dog.

  • Liam M

  • September 2016

Campanile Hotel Birmingham- Central East

Cheap and clean.

Very impressed

  • S Palmer

  • September 2016

Chill room

Nice clean room very comfortable bed nice size bathroom.

Nice room.

  • A Barker

  • August 2016

Very dissapointed

My room 105 was cleanish and showing signs of wear and tear .My main concern was the nosie from a wedding Party that had block book most of the same floor Who was drinking and had music playing loudly most of the night after an hour and half The nosie and disruption and banging on doors was reported to reception who said they would deal with it .

She would move me which ment i had to get out of bed get dressed go to reception get a new room key repack and move to the third floor the receotionist said she had no one to deal with the problem hence why The party in the corridor continued as a fire officer i would have thought this would have been delt with as this was a safety and security issue to be told she had no one is quite concerning very poor response for a very busy hotel

  • Alex Williams

  • July 2016

Fantastic stay!

This hotel is fantastic for a short stay, and I only say this as I found the matress and pillows to be a bit hard for my liking.

However, you do get an extra pillow in your room if needed, which I thought was very considerate. For the price I paid, the room was everything I expected it to be, and I particularly liked the complimentary liquid soap in the bathroom. Hand and bath towels were also provided, along with a showercap. There weren't any plug sockets near the bed so I had to charge my phone at the other end of the room, also the socket was very awkwardly located behind the TV. Luckily I didn't have to charge my phone until the morning, by which time I was up and out of bed anyway so it wasn't really an issue for me, but could be for others. I don't drink tea or coffee, so was unable to take advantage of the complimentary teatray. Instead I ordered a hot chocolate to my room. When I called reception, I found out room service had stopped 15 minutes ago, but as I wasn't aware of this, the receptionist very kindly said he would still bring it to me anyway which I really appreciated. I am totally blind so was unable to read any of the information leaflets in my room, and although the website did mention that the hotel only had limitted room service, no times were specified. When it came to me needing assistance because of my disability, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating, and I highly commend them for it. They were more than happy to guide me to wherever I needed to go, such as the hotel restaurant, reception ETC. I ate in the restaurant in the evening, and for breakfast the next morning, and I can't speak more highly of the waiters who assisted me. Also, the food was delicious, particularly the eggs on my full English which were cooked to perfection (runny yolks and no crispy edges!). All in all I had a very pleasant stay, I would definitely return, and would highly recommend this hotel to all my blind friends and disabled people in general. Huge thanks to all the staff who helped me out during my stay. :)

  • Olivia H

  • July 2016

Not Worth The Money

Upon arrival we were not greeted at all in the correct manor, we waited 20 minuets for a staff member to arrive.

After waiting this time and no sign of a member we decided to look ourselves. A lady came wondering in with no desire to start a convocation with us or say sorry about the wait. Then when it came to payment the lady asked for an EXTRA £50 as a deposit. Just incase anything was broken or stolen in the room, when i booked it online and it clearly didn't state that. The room was basic not very tidy hardly any lighting and was noisy from a group of youths standing outside our room by the cannel. After our nights sleep i was woken up at 9 from people outside our room, which turned out to be the staff speaking loudly and slamming doors when cleaning rooms. When coming out the room from our stay the staff members didn't even batter an eyelid at us, and the door was wide open to see them all of them eating breakfast. I'm so disappointed with my stay. Will not be returning in the future.