You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds

3

2 BRIGGATE, LEEDS, LS1 4AE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (108)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janice T

  • November 2016

Excellent choice of accommodation

Staff could not be more helpful they were lovely and very accommodating and knowledgeable.

Room large and clean with everything you needed. Central for shopping and theatre. We all said we would definitely go back to this hotel again. Cocktails brilliant breakfast average. Very good price for room.

  • N Walter

  • October 2016

Bigger bed that I expected

The accommodation was what I expected for the price.

The size of the bed was a welcome surprise. I'd booked a single room but what I got was a small double. Overall the room was getting a bit tired but on the plus side it does look as if there is some refurbishment taking place in some other areas of the hotel.

  • Adrian Williams

  • October 2016

Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds

Everything was as it should be.

  • Maureen H

  • September 2016

2 night break

Lovely hotel perfectly situated.

Lovely welcome with a glass of wine. We were upgraded to a king size room which was great. On our second night we ate in the restaurant, the food was delicious. Will definitely stay here again when we next stay in Leeds.

  • Stephen B

  • September 2016

The room was fine for a single person and facilities adequate.

I had not been warned that the rear (or side) of the hotel is adjacent to a night club. The noise was quite appalling and even ear-plugs could not help with the thump of rock music. This went on until 4am. The reception staff were polite but disinterested in my comments and my discomfort. A very poor impression was left, both of the venue and the staffing. In addition there had been a leak in the corridor outside my room from the floor above. No attempt had been made to deal with it beyond throwing down a dirty towel to absorb some of the water.

  • J Perry

  • September 2016

Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds

Fantastic hotel with friendly staff and very comfortable.

Highly recommended. Can't fault it. Book it!

  • Andrew McCusker

  • September 2016

Hotel Ideal for weekend break.

Room number 323 clean but a bit dated Bed clean and comfortable, bathroom/toilet very clean.

Only problem room was very hot even with heating off and fan on and window opened.

  • gary b

  • August 2016

Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds

Excellent hotel but room prices have gone up to much.

  • j lacey

  • August 2016

Relaxing visit in busines great location friendly staff

Good hotel great value for money .

Well run hotel excellent staff

  • Lewis W

  • August 2016

Cosmopolitan Hotel, Leeds

Accommodation is nice but dated.

Lots of extra charges. Location is great.