You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

4

Grange Road,Polmont, Falkirk, FK2 0YB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (20)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Annie S

  • October 2016

Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

The staff were fantastic, from the moment of checking in through to leaving.

They were incredibly helpful and bent over backwards to make our stay comfortable. We felt really welcome. The rooms are lovely but not quite as luxurious as I have seen in other places at the same price. Breakfast was good but more of the hot breakfast would have been even better. Overall though a good stay!

  • Fiona Davidson

  • May 2016

Friendly Hotel

We actually got married in this hotel nearly 20 years ago.

it has changed a lot over the years but unfortunately the room decor hasn't. I just feel now that the rooms are getting a little dated and could really do with a revamp. The restaurant is looking great but the rooms let it down. Staff are always really friendly. We had been at an athletics meeting and were late back. We ordered room service at around 9.50pm. Burger and Tuna Melt. Burger was okay but the tuna melt looked like a kid made it . I know kitchen was closing but a little effort would have been nice. Food in the main restaurant has always been great. My daughter loves the kids steak. Would always return to this hotel as handy for the track close by.

  • S Collings

  • October 2015

Slightly disappointing

We had to wait a long time for our meal on Sunday night.

Then on Monday morning the fire alarm went off at about 8.15am. We vacated our room and we waited outside with a few others. After a while my husband went round to the reception and asked if we could return to our rooms. He was told everything was ok but nobody had come to tell us round the back of the hotel. We felt that this could have been better organised. Also we had a long wait for our tea, toast and cooked breakfast on Monday morning. Our evening meal on Monday and breakfast on Tuesday arrived in better time.

  • peter g

  • July 2015

Scotland Weekend

Modernised large spa hotel but we did not use those facilities.

Ideal location for area just South West of Edinburgh. As per previous guests, we found the delay in food rather disappointing even though we were warned in advance from the reports. We left a feedback with them as the issue appears to be the form of cooking including resting time but the staff do not warn you in advance. The delay applies to all forms of food including just bread and olives.

  • Rebecca M

  • June 2015

Relaxing space

The hotel in itself is beautiful but, I felt our room was a let down.

It is old fashioned in decor and the bathroom suite. The sink was cracked and the carpet in the bedroom was looking tired. I feel that the rooms need to be modernised majorly. The spa is nice but the sauna is pretty cold and does not heat up with water on the rocks like the conventional sauna- it runs via a heater. Also there is no jacuzzi.

The restaurant is beautiful and the steak stunning. The service at the hotel was extremely helpful apart from the sauna staff who were most rude to an American resident staying who asked for a cup for the sauna to be told they had none and they were not keen on getting him one.

Overall a relaxing stay but, the hotel needs some modernisation for sure.

  • James G

  • June 2015

excellence all round

Our stay at Inchyra Grange was outstanding.

The service was hospitable, friendly and efficient, our room was spotless and well equipped, and the food was excellent. A special request evening meal was no problem, and service was always with a smile!

  • D Bruce

  • May 2015

Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

Enjoyable stay Poor WiFi throughout the stay.

Condiments at breakfast brought to your table and spooned onto your plate!

  • Peter C

  • April 2015

Business stopover

Base price a little high perhaps, but had a comfortable stay, good food, helpful staff, didn't try the leisure facilities but looked OK.

  • C Mill

  • April 2015

Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

Easter Break

  • Anne L

  • April 2015

Macdonald Inchyra Hotel & Spa

No a big selection of food in evening, especially sweets.

Drinks are a bit on the expensive side. The bed in our room could have been done with new mattress far to soft and a bit lumpy.