You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

4

Harbourside Prince Street, Bristol, BS1 4QF

Price From 186.02 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • John S

  • October 2016

The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

Hotel is very well located just off Millennium Square.

Bed very comfortable, bathroom was a bit cramped but wasn't planning to spend much time in it. Car park next door is perfect, Laterooms writeup says parking is free, it isn't but it is heavily discounted & only cost £5 a day.

  • Craig S

  • October 2016

Great location, helpful staff, tired 'deluxe' bedroom

We chose this hotel because online it seemed to have something extra that other hotels didn't offer.

The hotel is well located by the water in the centre of the city. Reception and dining room staff were helpful and friendly. I booked a 'deluxe' double described as being "superbly appointed". The room was £169 for one night inc breakfast. We were disappointed to find our room, 617, was tired in certain areas. There were several marks on the walls, the windows were dirty which, for £169 definitely distracted me from the great view and although clean, the bathroom also I thought was past it's best. Also, a small thing, the original description stated parking was included in the price, it wasn't and although a very reasonable £5 for 24 hours the page I booked it from clearly said parking was included. Overall disappointing and I will certainly choose one of the other similar graded (and much cheaper) hotels on my next stay.

  • Linda S

  • August 2016

Wedding and reception

Very good customer service and hospitality.

Very friendly and helpful advice given all the time.

  • p jones

  • July 2016

Company Party

Hotel very accommodating, comfortable and able to deal with a party of 24.

Will definitely use this hotel again

  • Eileen P

  • March 2016

Amazing hotel in a buzzing city

We've stayed at the Bristol Hotel for one night over the easter holidays.

It was easy to find, the parking garage is right next door (we had to pay 5 pounds for parking at the check out, which we knew before and which was fine with us), Taxis are waiting usually in the evening infront of the hotel so you can just grab one if you need it (the hotel is pretty much right in the city centre and next to the river, means there is no need for a taxi if you just want to go for sightseeing or shopping). We've even had our request for a smoker room fulfilled (room 126). The room itself was very clean, the bathroom small but it had everything we needed for one night. Unfortunately the extraction fan didn't work in the bathroom. The staff at the reception and at the bar was very friendly. There was a piano and saxophone player in the evening. It's not the cheapest bar but also not totally expensive. Good choice of beers and cocktails. We've booked about a week beforehand and got a good deal (under 100 pound for two people for one night). Definitely would come back!!!

  • Laura A

  • January 2016

Great room, luxurious extras, restaurant food poor quality

Loved the velveteen bed spread and temple spa toiletries, comfiest hotel bed I've slept in, cloud-like pillows.

The veg option in the restaurant was a soy-sauce soaked quinoa salad, salty and inedible. But everything else wonderful!

  • Debra B

  • January 2016

Very good

We were initially booked in on the roadside and asked to be moved to a quieter location which they did very quickly and they moved us up and overlooking the harbourside which was very nice.

A very comfortable bed. The gala evening was really good too.

  • Andy W

  • December 2015

Bristol Harbour Side

Very comfortable room for a short stay.

Great room view of Bristol harbour side from upper floor room. Not a great deal of road or party goer noise despite it being Christmas. Nice bar, helpful happy staff...overall a very pleasant stay.

  • Stefan A

  • December 2015

The Bristol Hotel - A member of The Doyle Collection

One night at the Bristol

  • Clare D

  • October 2015

Understated luxury

A very well located hotel offering excellent value for money - particularly if driving, as if you park in the NCP car park next door your parking will be free (or at least, mine was).

Very well appointed room with a great harbour view. Complementary homemade lemonade a bonus!