You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Raven house

Raven House, Victoria Terrace Robin Hoods Bay, Whitby, YO22 4RJ

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (27)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • alison m

  • November 2016

Bed and Breakfast, muffins and granola!

Phil says the only do two things, bed and breakfast.

Well the bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was top quality. Delicious food, beautifully cooked and the little extras to take away for later (home cooked muffins and granola bars) were the perfect finishing touch. The lovely room at the top, with the view of Robin Hoods Bay completed a thoroughly enjoyable stay. Highly recommended.

  • H Gallon

  • October 2016

Raven house

This b&b was extremely easy to find, had free parking and was a five min walk from the beach/pubs/restaurants.

The room had a stunning view of the whole bay and breakfast was delicious. The owners were delightful - incredibly welcoming, conversational and informative. Cannot recommend enough.

  • a nicholls

  • October 2016

Superb Guest House

Fantastic views over the bay, very clean and spacious room, breakfast was excellent, Phil's granola bars and muffins really nice, great hosts Phil, Jo and Heather very welcoming, will definitely be visiting again

  • J Cocker

  • September 2016

Raven house

Could not fault 1 thing everything first class.

  • L H

  • September 2016

Everything excellent

My single room had wonderful seaview.

It was very small but had everything I needed. It was very very clean and freshly decorated and carpeted. Generous amount of tea , coffee and even hot chocolate and biscuits. , nice toiletries too. The food at breakfast was very high quality . Both Phil and Heather were very very good hosts. Victoria Terrace is at the top of Robin Hoods Bay, next to the Victoria Hotel . So this eliminates the problem of taking luggage down the steep hill . It is close to the bus stop too. Would definitely recommend this guest house to anyone .

  • Gillian Taylor

  • September 2016

A great break

Our stay at Raven House and Robin Hood's Bay was perfect.

The welcome, accommodation and food were excellent. Phil, Heather and Jo were perfect hosts; friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable about the area. We will always stay at Raven House when we visit the area again although it is so popular early booking will be essential.

  • E Dodd

  • August 2016

Wonderful location and hospitality

A lovely stay with Heather and Phil.

Fabulous view over the bay. Room comfortable with everything you need. Breakfast excellent and really glad we took Phil's home made Granola bars with us as they kept us going during our 6 hour journey home. Looking forward to returning.

  • RICHARD JAMES HEGGS

  • August 2016

Relaxing weekend break

Excellent weekend break, highly recommended.

  • Dave Dixon

  • August 2016

Wow what a view

What a beautiful hotel we stopped in room 2 and the view over robin hood bay was fantastic the host's where welcoming and then to finish off in the morning a proper Yorkshire breakfast we will be stopping here again FANTASTIC

  • Julie s

  • July 2016

Excellent room, views and service

Would definitely stay here again.

Spotless room with extras like binoculars and fridge. Great breakfast and service.