You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Travelodge Newcastle Central

3

FORSTER STREET, NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE, NE1 2NH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (96)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Janice M

  • November 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Central

Only downside being on 5th floor lift only goes to 4th so lugging cases up there.

  • D Sanderson

  • October 2016

Great stay

Enjoyed the 2 day break, rooms comfy and clean, unable to get a signal on the tv but not a big deal for us.

We enjoyed our sleep that much that we bought the same pillows as in our room!!. Nice breakfast at a great price.

  • B Lloyd

  • September 2016

Good location

The room was expected as I've used travelodge before.

Clean rooms but the bathroom had a towel with blood on it. Staff apologied. The breakfast wasn't up to much an for £7.95 a bit over priced

  • s taylor

  • September 2016

overnight stay

room had what we needed.

At booking in was informed we could have an iron and hair dryer provided if required.

  • A Olufon

  • September 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Central

Enjoyable stay

  • R Watson

  • September 2016

Travelodge Newcastle Central

Bit of a mix up over the phone when booking but was sorted on arrival.

  • Gill H

  • September 2016

The night before the Great North Run

The hotel was really geared up to the event and provided a shuttle bus to the start of the run.

coming from outside the area, this was a weight off our minds.

  • S Bell

  • September 2016

last minute booking

As I stay here on a regular basis, I had no hesitation in staying here for an extra night whilst on business.

However, I wish I could have booked directly with the hotel as opposed to the inconvenience of phone calls. The walk in rate is higher than on-line. I do think Travelodge should be able to offer me the best possible deal when I am just extending my stay.

  • Steven F

  • September 2016

Happy.

Loads of stag and hen do's but stayed in business class and literally didn't hear a peep.

Friendly staff room was clean.

  • Beth H

  • August 2016

Just what we needed

Friendly and helpful staff, clean and comfortable room, very cheap.

Fab value for money.