You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mercure Darlington Kings Hotel

4

9 - 12 Priestgate, DARLINGTON, DL1 1NW

Price From 162.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (7)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • E Porch

  • November 2016

Darlington

Friendly, Professional and very Helpful staff, situated locally with town centre.

  • Linda G

  • December 2015

Darlington trip

No sleep noisy parties.

No itv channels on tv . No hot water in sink two mornings

  • Karen H

  • December 2015

Darlo Mercure nov 2015

Good location for town, shops and amenities.

Car park too tight, small spaces and complicated access.

Room was good. Comfortable and plenty of storage space.

Nice reception and staff friendly.

Overall - good value for money.

  • Gareth Limbrick

  • September 2015

Very pleasing hotel

Really enjoyed the stay at the kings head hotel the staff were very helpful and pleasant and even the cleaners in the morning said good morning which I thought was very nice as they never ignored you when you walked past them like some hotels I have stayed in.

The rooms were very clean and the bed was so comfortable that I was a sleep in minutes overall a very pleasant stay and will stay there again when I'm in Darlington again.

  • Charlotte M

  • April 2015

Great Stay at Darlington Mercure

We stayed in the superior room which was excellent value for money.

Great room, nice and spacious and some complementary soft drinks in the mini bar. Staff were really friendly and helpful too. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and family.

  • Terry Horne

  • December 2014

1st class hotel & staff

  • Robert M

  • December 2014

Traditional Refurbished Comfortable Hotel in the Town Centre

We booked this accommodation, because it is a traditional Hotel which has recently been refurbished.

The double room we had was well decorated, had all the facilities you expect including the simple things that aren't always present like plentiful hot water and being warm when we arrived. The only minor gripes were the lack of fitted towel rails and a toilet roll holder in the bathroom. As we stayed on Christmas Eve and Christmas Night the Hotel was quiet, which meant we could park in the Basement Car Park giving us additional peace of mind for the security of the Christmas presents in our car. The Hotel Staff at Reception and in the Bar, were welcoming, polite and helpful.