You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Yorkshire Bridge Inn

4

Ashopton Road, ,, Bamford, S33 0AZ

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (14)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • R Stuart

  • January 2017

Yorkshire Bridge Inn

Break away for mum.

Very relaxed atmosphere, staff friendly, efficient & attentive. Very good, tasty food & generous portions, plenty to choose from on menu at reasonable prices. Beds very comfortable, & plenty of information on area, etc. John Illingworth, the owner, is a very nice man & has everything spot on.

  • James H

  • November 2016

Little gem

Great find.

Cosy friendly and very welcoming.

  • R Davies

  • October 2016

First visit to Peak District

Staff very friendly and food excellent.

The home made biscuits in room were very tasty. Only a 2 night stay wished it had been longer. Walked from hotel to the Derwent Dam and we were lucky enough to see a Lancaster Bomber flying directly over the dam, what timing!

  • darrel bellamy

  • September 2016

Yorkshire Bridge Inn

Great place to stay being clean, comfortable and quiet for a good nights sleep.

Quality food and drink served in the pub/restaurant with good friendly service. Also ideal sceinic location being by the reservoirs and for walking in the peak district, would deffinantly stay again.

  • peter w

  • August 2016

bridge break

good location for walking or cycling in the peak district or visiting Sheffield.

Comfortable room and good food and drink

  • Alan Provan

  • August 2016

Rural hotel in a beautiful setting

Hotel rooms are very neatly prepared with the typical mod cons.

The bar is split into 2 main areas and has a lovely, homely atmosphere. As a guest you have a dinner table pre-booked for you which is a good idea as the bar can be busy which is because the food is extremely good. We dined in for the 2 nights that we stayed there and the food was excellent on both occasions. Staff are very friendly and courteous. Overall, I would have no hesitation in recommending a stay at this hotel.

  • Dawn R

  • August 2016

Wonderful place to stay!

We only stayed for 1 night but the room was lovely and clean, staff very friendly and accommodating.

Food excellent and just a beautiful part of the world!

  • Ian Morgan

  • July 2016

Yorkshire Bridge

Great location for walking etc , very good bar staff helpful , food very good , and excellent breakfast with good choice .

Would definitely visit again ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ‘

  • D Kelsey

  • June 2016

Yorkshire Bridge Inn

Very good comfortable room in friendly pub in great location.

Food was very good and reasonable prices.

  • Tom Elliot

  • May 2016

Top Quality - Top Value

Our experience was second to none.

Friendly welcome at reception, old stone house room fully modernised with new fixtures, fittings & bed. We elected to dine in the bar area with its roaring log burner, bright atmosphere & good menu. Breakfast was fabulous. Not a cheap accommodation option but great value for money!