You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Tavern - Steakhouse and Lodge

3

7 Fenkle Street, ,, Alnwick, NE66 1HW

Price From 68.26 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Lorna C

  • November 2016

Stopover

Have stayed in Alnwick previously so just needed somewhere to stop over en route to Scotland.

This was all that was required and although I didn't eat here the bar was very busy with loits of people having food so had a good atmosphere. Room had everything that was required and bed comfy though wifi didn't work on top floor(worked lower down though).

  • Tim C

  • September 2016

OMG Dont do it......

So when the booking said shared bathroom I'm like thats ok, quick shower and free the bathroom up for the next person, Shower your having a laugh it was a BATH......

ever had a quick bath. can you have a quick bath. buy the time I had run the water I had two people knocking on the door to use the toilet..... The toilet that had no paper, as we all know the jobs not finished till the paper works done!!. The room....with no windows is like a cell, its so old and so run down I think it should be closed till a full refurbish is complete and this would bring it up to the standard of the bar and restaurant.

  • d larimore

  • June 2016

Disappointed

Booked expecting bed and breakfast but was surprised to find out they don't do breakfast even though they have a restaurant .No towels in the room, had to ask, luckily we had our own soap and shampoo.

Did get them on second day. Carpet in the room was in poor condition and the boxing around the pipework in the bathroom was hanging off, bed was clean. Hot stuffy night but could not open a window,as they would not open, don't think they have been operable for some years judging by their condition.No hot water so started each day with a cold shower. Upon leaving got talking to a couple from York who were equally as disappointed,they had paid £80 for room in the attic with the same issues as our room plus the wallpaper hanging off. Not a good experience but the staff were polite

  • MARIANNE B

  • December 2015

Warm and cosy pub accommodation

Both myself and my husband stayed here on Saturday 5th December for one night.

All staff were friendly and the pub and accommodation was clean and cosy. Only gave a 4 on the quality of the room as the bed was quite small although we had booked the 'double standard' room anyway so that scoring is by no means a reflection on the quality - just personal preference. Unfortunately at the time the accommodation was room only but the staff were very informative where we could obtain breakfast if required in the market square. If we are up that way again we will most definitely return. I was particularly happy as they sold Woodpecker on draught - thankyou.

  • Alexander Ross Brown

  • October 2015

Very comfortable stay.

I stayed at this establishment with my wife & granddaughter for one night.

The room was very cosy, clean & spacious. The ensuite bathroom was very modern and clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Only downside was that the chef had Taken unwell so there was no food being served. This was not a major problem as there was plenty of eating places in town. We enjoyed our stay and will be back in the future.

  • A Williams

  • October 2015

Toasty Warm

The accommodation was booked as we were visiting Alnwick Castle.

It was easy to find, with disc parking right outside the property. Although it is on a main street, and our room was at the front, we could not hear any noise from the street or from the pub below. The room was spacious, clean and toasty warm. The room appeared tired, but the manager advised they have only just taken over and are beginning a programme of refurbishment. I look forward to seeing it once it is completed. We would not hesitate to stay at this property again and would definitely recommend it to others.

  • A RICHARD

  • October 2015

Nice clean room

Nice room below the roof - clean No TV but that's okay we went downstairs to watch the rugby game.

Free car park just by the pub.

  • J Wood

  • May 2015

customer service from young barman excellent hotel poor

Young barman excellent.

Location, beds clean, the hotel itself is in need of some serious tlc. Noisy and didn't get to sleep until the early hours.

  • Ian Brogden

  • May 2015

Great for the price

For £30 a night this hotel is very good value.

Yes the rooms are basic but the staff in the bar are very helpful (especially with parking) and I was upgraded to a larger room with an en suite shower which was great after a day on the hills plus good size TV, comfy bed (choice of three actually!) and tea and coffee facilities.

The bar doesn't do food but loads of pubs/cafes etc in the area.

All in all very good value for money.

  • Geoff Ormesher

  • April 2015

The Market Tavern

Great accommodation, great staff, great location.