You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Bede's Well Guest House

3

146, Bede Burn Road, Jarrow, NE32 5AU

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (29)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • B Mc Knight

  • November 2016

short stay for concert

Suited our needs to a 'T' and host was very attentive and helpful.

Will stay again.

  • Peter D

  • November 2016

Superb

Superb service.

Our trip was for a friend's party locally. The friendly owner had afternoon coffee waiting for us on arrival and nothing was too much trouble. He even gave us a lift to the party. The breakfast was spot on. It was an all-round delight.

  • Mari O

  • November 2016

Bede's Well Guest House

Extremely friendly B&B.

Paul couldn't do enough for us. The breakfast staff were always happy and singing, which is a really good start to anyones day. Really central to where we needed.

  • H Young

  • October 2016

Bede's Well Guest House

This is the place to stay if you want to feel like you are home.

Nothing is too much trouble for Paul & his friendly staff to do.

  • Stephanie Thoburn

  • October 2016

Best b and b

Best bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in, Paul (the owner) made us very welcome, gave us lifts to the station to get into Newcastle, even offered to pick us up later.

Room comfy and quiet, breakfast was what ever we wanted, we will definitely stay again if ever in the area and will be telling our friends not to bother paying the hotel rates in town, this place was a brilliant find, can't fault it and thanks to the owner who really makes you welcome.

  • D Wallace

  • September 2016

Bede's Well Guest House

Extremely welcoming and friendly.

Couldn't do anything more to ensure we were happy and had everything we wanted. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this guest house. Comfortable, good food etc.

  • Cindy M

  • August 2016

Lovely stay

Paul was lovely, checked in and got a tour of the house.

He gave us a lift to the metro and informed us about where we needed to get off and where to go in town. Room was lovely and big, shared bathroom was clean and was just across the hall. It all felt very homely. The breakfast the next morning was delightful and such a range of things to eat.

We are already looking at coming back. Thanks Paul.

  • H Davies

  • August 2016

A very friendly, warm, welcoming guest house with superb breakfast

Paul met us on arrival with tea/coffee & biscuits.

Nothing too much trouble. Comfortable bed. Free to come and go as we wished. Breakfast was superb and the staff were so friendly.

Lovely little extras in the rooms like soap, shampoo, books to read and robes.

Would stay here again. Thank you all.

  • Jeanette K

  • July 2016

Excellent value for money stay

The customer service here was excellent and was so friendly.

It was a lovely stay, the room was spacious, clean and lovely. Couldn't really fault it. The breakfast was also excellent and value for money. We walked to the local pub near by and were given directions on how to get there.

  • peter a

  • July 2016

2 night stay

On arrival we were met by Paul, the manager, who had reserved a parking space for us.

He is such a helpful guy provided us with a pot of tea and biscuits on arrival and throughout our stay provided help whenever we needed it.. Best customer service ever experienced