You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Vermont Hotel

4

Vermont Hotel, Castle Garth, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE11RQ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (85)

94% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Anne R

  • January 2015

Not made to feel welcome!

We booked this hotel a few months ago and our confirmation sheet said that check-in was from 2pm.

We arrived at 2.30pm to be told to "Go away and come back later". This has never ever happened to us before, even when we have arrived early somewhere. Receptionist was rude and surly, she could have at least asked if our room was ready, directed us to the bar or offered us a cup of tea while we waited but no - just told to "Go away". Since found out she was a trainee - some training. The man who greeted us on the door was lovely - pleasant and informative and it was him who explained that the check-in times had changed since our booking, he at least, told us about a nice pub across the road for us to go to. Room was a lovely size and decorated nicely, very clean. But again, found the bar staff disinterested and the price of drinks extortionate. Will not be returning to this hotel.

  • Hollie R

  • January 2015

The Vermont Hotel

Lovely hotel

  • h Davis

  • December 2014

The Vermont Hotel

A lovely hotel, really friendly and helpful staff.

A really comfortable clean room. In a fantastic location, close to the Quayside and Shops.

  • Philip D

  • December 2014

Nice hotel, great location

Classy hotel in the city centre.

Small but comfortable standard rooms. Helpful staff allowed us to check in early.

  • Ian plumb

  • December 2014

Room

The room was very for the cost I payed for a 4 star hotel I've had better rooms in 2 star hotels the public room were good and staff ok

  • A Scott

  • December 2014

Excellent city centre hotel

This hotel is ideal for a short break.

We went to see Andre rieu at the Newcastle Arena and it was the perfect place to stay the night.

  • Peter J B

  • December 2014

good location and we enjoyed our stay

We booked last minute, great rate, good room and friendly staff( typical Newcastle welcome and chat).

  • Marg H

  • December 2014

Fantastic Christmas Treat

Myself, the husband and my mother in law stayed here overnight as a christmas city break.

Staff were lovely - friendly and very helpful. Rooms lovely. I wouldn't stay anywhere else now.

  • Anne R

  • December 2014

Great stay at a bargain price

the hotel is in a great location within walking distance of the Quayside and the shops.

We were upgraded to a suite and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I've ever known. The room was quiet so we had a good night's sleep. Breakfast next morning was very good with plenty of choice and tea and toast was promptly brought to our table. The hotel has its own car park and does not charge extra for parking. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, especially as we got the special price.

  • Nigel C

  • December 2014

Good value and excellent location