You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Old Mill

4

The Old Mill Inn Coxhoe, Durham, DH6 5NX

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (37)

97% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • A Clark

  • November 2016

Great hotel

Nice room recently refurbished by the looks of things.

Good friendly pub with excellent food

  • Linda E

  • November 2016

The Old Mill

Accommodation was very good except that the heating in our room was erratic and turned off at very strange times, example at 7.00 pm.

  • Michael D

  • November 2016

The Old Mill

Accommodation was clean and comfortable although shower pressure was very poor.

The food was considered overpriced for the quality served. The area we ate was dark and dismal, with table tops "sticky". Cooked breakfast was poor.

  • Jane P

  • October 2016

Very good value rooms

The rooms at the old mill are very good value as they are smart and modern and an excellent breakfast is included.

The restaurant however is extremely busy in the evening with non guests. On the evening we stayed there was a wait for tables and an hour's wait for main courses. We got round this by ordering a selection of starters so we were not too inconvenienced.

  • Carl R

  • October 2016

The Old Mill

A little 'Jewel' in the North.

Fantastic, great food, friendly staff, and nothing too much bother.

  • D Harrison

  • September 2016

Excellent. Couldn't fault anything.

Stayed three nights and couldn't fault anything.

Staff brilliant and Sean the manager was exceptional in the running of the place. Food was very good, such a wide choice of menu and different things on offer than the usual pub grub. You just had to see the full carpark on all nights of our stay to realise it must be good.

  • Lee Grundy

  • September 2016

Home from home

Really good solid hotel,,will stop Here every time in town now,location is great nice and quiet,I will bring wife next time can't get higher praise than that.

  • D Hartley

  • September 2016

Old Mill Hotel,Coxhoe.

Everything about our stay was first class, the room, the food, the staff, couldn't find fault with anything.

I would definately recommend it and will be staying there again for sure.

  • K Demko

  • August 2016

Couldn't fault it.

Fabulous hotel with amazing staff, very friendly and professional and super helpful.

Room was extremely clean and spacious and bed was the most comfortable I've ever slept in. Restaurant food.. what can I say 10 out of 10. Bear in mind portions are rather huge but definitely delicious. Same goes for the breakfast. I'll definitely be staying here again.

  • Ann B

  • August 2016

Excellent

Staff outstanding.

Cannot fault them. Food was outstanding and what a choice.