You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

4

Gallowgate, Newcastle upon Tyne, NE1 4SD

Price From 281.58 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (80)

79% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Sarah C

  • October 2016

Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

Theatre break in newcastle.

The sandman hotel is ideally situated close to the shops, restaurants and theatre. Only a ten-minute walk to the theatre. On site car park costs £8 overnight. Rooms large, liked the kitchen area. Large comfortable sofa bed in room for teenage daughter.

  • Sue B

  • September 2016

Good overnight stay

Second time we have stayed in a Sandman Signature hotel and would recommend highly.

Beds are really comfortable and everything is beautifully clean.

  • Lee C

  • August 2016

Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

Had a lovely week end break at the Sandman Signature Hotel.

It was very cosy answer, clean, loved it.

  • Lorna P

  • August 2016

Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

Fantastic staff ; excellent customer care.

Enjoyed the breakfasts and the food available in the attached bar/restaurant. Thank you to the chef and team.

  • Bee O

  • August 2016

Very good for families.

Lovely.

Children enjoyed it. Kitchenette very useful but could do with something the wash plates.

  • Laura H

  • July 2016

Excellent

We stayed at the Sandman on the night of our wedding, having married nearby.

The hotel staff were very accommodating, allowing us to leave our overnight bag there the night prior so that we didn't need to carry it with us on the day, and it had already been taken to our room before we checked in. We were also upgraded when the staff learned we had just been married, and a bottle of fizz had been left in the fridge in the room with a lovely note wishing us well. Excellent service with lovely little touches.

  • Tony M

  • June 2016

Another stay at the Sandman hotel

The Sandman is perfectly situated if you are going to Newcastle for shopping, see Newcastle play football or going for a night out.

Situated opposite St. James Park and 400 yards from Eldon square. The train station is half a mile away (10 mins walk). The hotel is very clean, comfortable and the staff are very nice. There is a car park opposite, but the hotel has limited spaces within it, when you get there park in a sandman bay and go into the hotel for a ticket (which needs to be displayed on your dashboard straight away, but it costs you).

I've stayed here 6 times and I always use it when I go to Newcastle.

  • Michael Turner

  • May 2016

Sandman Signature Hotel Newcastle

Rooms could do with updating.

  • Marion L

  • May 2016

Sandman

A very lovely hotel in a prime clarion.

  • Andrew D

  • May 2016

Good hotel, staff inconsistent, parking atrocious

Had a pleasant stay at this hotel.

Very much enjoyed our room. Parking is terrible, I parked in public bay on arrival. Was told if I wished to purchase a permit it was £8 but if I got a space at night, as I was checking out at 2pm the next day it would be £6. I managed to get a space at midnight so asked for a permit for the following morning. I was told this would be £8 (more than if I just used the public parking meter). When I explained I was told earlier that it would only be £6 I was told that's not the case and that I was basically lying to get it cheaper. Such poor customer service made my experience disappointing.