You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express NEWCASTLE CITY CENTRE

3

Waterloo Square,St James Boulevard, Newcastle Upon Tyne, NE1 4DN

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (29)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gary R

  • June 2016

Newcastle Night Out

Lovely welcome from the reception staff plus very easy check in.

Room was up to date and spotless clean. I didn't like the door system for the bathroom and the glass panels on the side of the door. Otherwise no complaints about my room. No pushy cleaners in the morning trying get you out. We didn't have breakfast as we preferred a longer lie in so can't comment on the food. We will definitely stay here again.

  • T Stevens

  • June 2016

Weekend break

What a fantastic weekend we had.

Upon arrival at the hotel the staff were very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about local attractions and transport. Our room was immaculate and well stocked with tea and coffee, what more could you want. Breakfast menu had a good and varied selection of foods to suit all tastes and very tasty it was too. We are looking to go back to this same hotel in the near future.

  • Michael K

  • June 2016

Last minute stay

Booked last minute as we were going for a meal in Newcastle and planning to visit local attractions the following day.

As we live 40 miles north of Newcastle it worked out cheeper to stay the night. Staff were excellent andvthevroom was comfortable with all the basic requirements. Breakfast was included with the price and served a basic but nice selection of hot and cold food. Overall a pleasant stay and wouldn't hesitate to use the hotel again.

  • s moffatt

  • June 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEWCASTLE CITY CENTRE

Excellent hotel.

Would recommend to anyone. Good location walking distance of all amenities.

  • marie m

  • May 2016

great place to stay

We enjoyed our stay at your hotel, the room was comfortable with hairdryer and iron provided which was not available in the comparable priced hotel last week.

Although it is a city centre location the noise from traffic is minimal. The room was comfortable, all in all a very enjoyable stay.

  • Eric W

  • April 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEWCASTLE CITY CENTRE

Well pleased.

We selected the hotel as it is within walking distance of the City Centre, the Arena, and the station. It proved to be an excellent choice. The staff were very helpful, friendly and chatty too.

  • David J

  • April 2016

Over Night Stop Off

Room was spaceist and clean some fittings were well worn(electrical Light) could be dangerous if used alot, Breakfast well cooked but not a lot of choice, no full english, would have been ok if price was £12/£15 lower Travelodge price range.

Staff very helpful.

  • A Hume

  • March 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEWCASTLE CITY CENTRE

Great room and excellent price.

Everything on your doorstep.

Response from hotel

Dear A Hume,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to know that we were able to meet your expectations when it comes to our room accommodations. Your kind comments are highly appreciated. Let us assure you that we will continuously strive for improvement to make your future stays as good or even better.

Sincerely,

Faith R

Case Manager

IHGService

  • E Prosser-Snelling

  • January 2016

Holiday Inn Express NEWCASTLE CITY CENTRE

Comfortable, quiet, clean, good water pressure.

  • Stephen Peebles

  • January 2016

Trip to the Toon

Catching up with an old friend in Newcastle.

Hotel right in the heart of the City, ideal location. I am in a wheelchair and the disabled room was fantastic. A great wet room and good wide doors. The staff were all very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Good selection at breakfast. Iwould choose the hotel again on my next trip to the Toon.