You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Victoria Hotel

3

1 FRONT STREET, BAMBURGH, NE69 7BP

Price From 67.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (32)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gillian W

  • November 2016

The Victoria Hotel

Our room had a view of the castle which was an added bonus.

The room was a little tired in places, paint work chipped on doors and cabinets.

  • Joan R

  • October 2016

A great hotel in a beautiful part of the UK

A lovely friendly hotel with very good food at a reasonable price.

I booked a single room that was far above expectations. Would stay here again.

  • Irene C

  • September 2016

Very friendly & warm welcome by all member's of staff. Wilf our black labrador dog had a super hol.

We most thoroughly enjoyed our family break to mark my husbands 60th birthday /early retirement.We thought so highly of the staff making it extra special by leaving a card & 2 individual bottles of proseco.

Both rooms 34 & 15 were of a high standard, and the castle view was stunning. What really made our stay so memorable was the friendly members of staff and also the fellow guests. Such a relaxed atmosphere, we immediately felt at home. We would come back again.

  • John E

  • September 2016

Nice public areas

Good central position, car park was well marked and easy to find, greeted well on arrival and very impressed with the public areas which are nice bright and airy, the food is also to a reasonable standard.

The problem was the room, which had been classed as superior, it was full of dark mis matched furniture, shabby decoration and a dark carpet, which was not a good effect. Having said that the bed was very comfortable. If the bedrooms were as nice as the public areas the hotel would have been ideal.

  • lesley a

  • July 2016

Nice picture frame poor picture

We recently stayed for 1 night in the Victoria the room was ok a little cramped and very hot the bathroom was tiny.

We had food on the night and waited 55 minutes for fish and chips and a burger the food was good but the service very poor. This continued when we went for breakfast and waited 20 minutes for our order to be taken and i had to get up from my table and go and find someone to take the order. Don't think we will be going back or recommending it to friends and family

  • Sue C

  • July 2016

The Victoria Hotel

Stayed at the hotel for just one night.

We thought it was a great hotel, the staff very friendly and helpful. Our room possibly the smallest in the hotel but was still a good size and was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had a great a great time and we are planing to go back.

  • A Randall

  • June 2016

The Victoria Hotel

The room was great as was the cleaning the bathroom was great.

The only thing that let the trip down was the wait on Friday night as we had to wait an hour for a table. Other wise all good.

  • Andrew Mottershaw

  • May 2016

It's the view that counts

My partner and I stayed in one of the castle view rooms and I have to admit it is one of the best views I believe you will get.

The room was tastefully furnished and the bathroom was spacious with a full shower and spa bath.

The breakfast the following morning was very nice and included a locally produced sausage (by local I mean next door but one to the hotel). If there was one thing I was disappointed with it was that the panelling in the dining room and bar has been painted in this new fashion for chalk paint and would have been better (IMHO) just exposing the wood.

  • Graeme Ford

  • April 2016

Fabulous

Lovely stay from the room to the ambience in the bar and choice of drinks.

Had a fabulous meal on Friday evening and a first class breakfast in lovely surroundings. Very helpful staff. Would recommend this place to anyone.

  • lisa houston

  • March 2016

An annual reunion with friends spent in the Victoria Hotel in Bamburgh

This is a wee gem of a hotel located in the heart of Bamburgh.

The accommodation was comfortable in the rooms and the public areas too. We stayed on a B&B basis for three nights and breakfast was very good .....plenty of choice for cooked breakfasts with a selection of cereals and pastries. We ate in the restaurant on two nights and the quality of the food was excellent. The hotel welcomes dogs and they are allowed in the bar area so if you are not a dog lover you may find this a bit tricky. The hotel provides a perfect base from which to visit many local attractions including Bamburgh Castle and the Holy Isle.