You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Corus Regency Solihull

3

Stratford Road Shirley, Solihull, B90 4EB

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (27)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Kingham

  • November 2016

Corus Regency Solihull

Room given on arrival smelt of stale smoke & the bathroom fan wouldn't turn off.

When reception was informed, a member of staff came immediately to fix it and, as not a 5 minute job offered us another room which was much better. Rooms could do with a spruce up & bathrooms need upgrading (damp smell) but bed was comfortable, room warm, lots of hot water & we had everything needed for a short stay. Overall pleasant enough & the reception staff were all very helpful . Big car park too.

  • Claire O'Connell

  • October 2016

Corus Regency Solihull

When we arrived hotel looked great.

Clean, tidy & staff were very welcoming. The only niggle, there wasn't enough milk in the room with tea & coffee facilities. The bed was lumpy, very lumpy, I would advise the mattress needs replacing.

  • Helen S

  • October 2016

Corus Regency Solihull

Communal decor a bit tired.

However, it was a great room.

  • Fiona W

  • September 2016

Perfect day

Great venue for a wedding.

  • f Walker

  • August 2016

Teething troubles

Good staff - problems resolved quickly and efficiently

  • A HUTT

  • August 2016

Great hotel friendly staff but shower room to hot could not leave door open set fire alarm off

Always ask for a room at the rear of the hotel A34 very busy i never slept all night it being so noisy with traffic

  • Amanda G

  • August 2016

A very nice stay with excellent delicious food!

The food was amazing - breakfast and bar meals.

Loved the accommodation and staff were very nice.

  • Julian C

  • July 2016

Better this time around

Wasn't on the outside at the back this time so slept better (less disturbance).

Issues again with unmanned reception on arrival (only 9pm) requiring me to search out someone - not easy with multiple items of luggage.

  • Kevin M

  • June 2016

Another good stay

The service we received was excellent as before.

The breakfast was of good quality and plentiful, morning one was a buffet and morning two was cooked to order. The pool area was still the only disappointing side. The lockers were useless and we had to get a member of staff to break open one of the lockers as it had jammed. The changing areas were dirty and smelly.

  • A Lennox

  • June 2016

Poor quality

I found the room very dated, damaged drawers, cob webs on curtains, the shower didn't really work and there was a very strong damp smell as the fan in bathroom was broken.