You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Ascot House

4

80 East Parade, ,, York, YO31 7YH

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christine H

  • November 2016

Ascot House

Very helpful.

Warm welcome cosy and friendly. Spotlessly clean, comfortable bed, amazing breakfast and just a short walk into town plus private car park.

  • Alan C

  • August 2016

Great hotel

Greeted at the door by friendly staff.

The room was perfect. The breakfast was superb. We will be back!

  • Stephen Ayre

  • June 2016

Wedding Anniversary Weekend

Excellent weekend break, staff very welcoming & breakfast was lovely.

Room was clean & tidy with a traditional four poster bed. Bathroom was of a very high standard. All in all no complaints and we'll definitely be back next time we come to York.

  • Eleri P

  • December 2015

Great small hotel

The attention to detail both in terms of the accommodation and customer service was excellent.

The beds were extremely comfortable and it was a joy to have a bedroom window that actually opened. Breakfast was delicious and our hosts polite and friendly. Meeting one of their dogs was a bonus!

  • sally p

  • December 2015

More like a hotel than a b n b

Everything about Ascot house is fantastic quality.

You walk in the door and everything is homely and friendly. The owners and staff are lovely, the room's are immaculate, the breakfast was delicious and the walk into York was just the right distance. We will definate be staying again!!

  • Bella S

  • August 2015

Fantastic stay

Fantastic loved our stay.

Owners very welcoming and helpful. Lovely place with beautifully furnished rooms and amazingly comfortable beds and towels. Very attentive staff. Wish we could have stayed longer.

  • reg b

  • June 2015

A Little Gem

Good accommodation, good food, good service - well done Ascot House.

The room and its en-suite were spotless and of good size with breakfast hot and filling with as much as you could eat. 15 - 20 mins walk into town (depending on your speed!) but after a couple of trips it became no distance at all and being able to leave the car in hotel car park a great bonus. Would thoroughly recommend and yes, we'll be going back. BRILL!

  • S Cannon

  • February 2015

Outstanding

Faultless.

I could wax lyrical about Ascot house. Why though,go yourself and experience it.

  • simon h

  • January 2015

Can't fault in any way

  • G Taylor

  • December 2014

Weekend break

We stayed at the Ascot House in York for our wedding anniversary and I must say was very pleasantly surprised at the wonderful surroundings,decor is in keeping with the age of the property.And all the staff were very polite and attentive.Loved all that the hotel had to offer and a lot of effort had gone into decorating it for Christmas.The hotel itself was very clean and quite close to all that York as to offer.