You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Hallmark Hotel Hull

4

Ferriby High Road, North Ferriby, Hull, HU14 3LG

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (8)

75% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Mark C

  • July 2016

Room was too hot

  • Danny Jon Woodruff

  • February 2016

Valentines

Good service, clean and lovely views across the Humber!

  • Jenny S

  • October 2015

Lovely weekend stay

This is a very nice hotel with very helpful staff.

We had a ground floor room that was clean and tidy and very well presented. The bed was also big and comfy. There were two weddings on when we visited and as our room was close to the function room it was a bit noisy when we went to bed but this was understandable given the weddings and the evening function. Would definitely stay here again but go for a room on the first or second floor if possible.

  • Neil L

  • September 2015

Hallmark Hotel Hull

I booked this hotel as I'd entered a sports competition just outside Hull and thought I'd treat myself to some quality rest between competition days.

Firstly, I can't fault the staff. Their turnout and professionalism is excellent. The appearance of the hotel upon arrival is as expected, 4 star. The meal I had there on my first night was excellent and priced about right for 4 star accommodation. Unfortunately, things go downhill from there. Breakfast isn't served until 8am at the weekend. As my competition required check in at 08:30 a good breakfast to start my day was out of the question. The hotel describes how many of the rooms have wonderful views of the Humber Bridge & estuary and I'm sure that if your room is on the correct side, the views are lovely. However, my room was on the opposite side and the view resembled a 1970's secondary school science block, painted day glow green. The room itself was stifling hot with no visible temperature controls apart from opening the window. The room was tastefully decorated and bed comfortable, however sleeping in it proved challenging as the room walls are paper thin. This means that every bathroom and bedroom activity from my neighbours was audible with such clarity that my relaxing sleep turned into just passing out through sheer exhaustion at approx 2am, when my neighbours finally turned off the TV and finished discussing the next sales meeting strategy. And so my competition weekend didn't go as planned. I wasn't relaxed, I wasn't rested and breakfast was incompatible with my time requirements. I'm sure that in the right circumstances, this hotel could be lovely, unfortunately my experience of it was anything but.

  • Brian W

  • March 2015

Way too hot!

The room was like an oven.

It was awful and uncomfortable. On complaining just got told they were trying to find a balance as some people has said it was cold. Surprised that each room doesnt have their own temperature control as a 4 star hotel. It really was unbearable.

  • D Bull

  • February 2015

lovely weekend

Lovely weekend in a brilliant hotel.

the deal with the meal including was fantastic value for the quality of the food. every staff member I spoke to was helpful. free use of the gym was cool too. the room was very clean and tidy up to the standard expected. definitely recommend the chain great deal, thank you.

  • Kevin S

  • January 2015

Good value, comfortable accommodation

Very good value for the period between Christmas and New Year.

  • Laurence m

  • December 2014

Excellent experience

Attended a wedding function on 21/12 which was an excellent day from start to finish.

Room and food very good. Would use again. thank you.