You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Barrasford Arms

4

Barrasford Arms Barrasford, Northumberland, NE48 4AA

Price From 85.21 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (13)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jon E

  • November 2016

Barrasford Arms

We were new to the area and upon arrival felt that we had made a good choice.

We certainly had a room with a view, a good one at that, but felt let down by the lack of shelves/surfaces and coathangers. A sofa made up for the lack of a wardrobe although there were hanging facilities provided. The room was warm and an additional portable radiator was available if needed. We were made very welcome in the bar area which had a roaring log fire. The menu was quite extensive and after ordering, as it wasn't busy, we expected to be served reasonably quickly. This was not the case. We were moved from the warm bar to the dining room and our meal was served about 45 minutes later which was obviously not acceptable. It seemed that we had been moved early to make way for the ladies darts team. No apology or explanation for the delay was forthcoming. However, we enjoyed our food and the breakfast the following morning was excellent. Despite these shortcomings we enjoyed our short stay and would visit again.

  • John Mills

  • October 2016

Lovely Stay at Barrasford Arms

We had a lovely one night stay.

Staff all very welcoming including the owner who made a point of saying hello

Food in evening excellent - Had not eaten a steak like that for a long time .

Bar very good and the hotel is so warm .

  • Ruth R

  • September 2016

Barrasford Arms

Friendly and accommodating staff.

A well frequented village pub popular with the locals.

  • Helen Taylor

  • August 2016

Lovely Country Stay

Excellent food and customer service for our 2 day short break.

Fabulous part of the country. Thanks to all for a memorable stay.

  • Anne A

  • July 2016

Lovely place to stay

My daughter and I stayed here as we were going to a wedding at Matfen Hall and wanted somewhere local and cosy.

We are vegetarian and nothing was too much trouble for cooking us what we wanted, they made a special journey to get us soya milk. Absolutely lovely place to stay, the bed was really comfortable and it was also really quite so got a goods night sleep.would definitely stay here again, it is clearly family run and they are very caring about their guests. Thank you so much for looking after us.

  • Patricia Tetley

  • July 2016

Overnight Stay

A lovely hotel in a pleasant Northumberland village.

A lovely situation with views of Haughton Castle. The food was brilliant. The staff were very helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. Would certainly stay there again.

  • M Mason

  • May 2016

Excellent service & food

When we arrived we were greeted by owner Tony who was friendly and welcoming.

We were given a choice of rooms and the staff were very accommodating and friendly. Beautiful location with stunning views. We had dinner at the on site restaurant which was delicious and good value. Breakfast was also excellent though had a limited menu. Will be returning and would recommend to family and friends. Great find!!!

  • David W

  • October 2015

Friendly staff.

good food. spacious room. would have preferred more room in ensuite.

  • B Deighton

  • July 2015

Just a one night stay but we were made welcome & enjoyed a very good dinner & breakfast as well as a few drinks in the bar.

  • N Smith

  • June 2015

Excellent, quiet country inn

Stayed in a twin bedded room with ensuite bathroom (shower).

The room was small but ample for a few nights and included the usual coffee,tea, biscuits in the room + TV and WiFi. Everything was very clean and well presented and the owner, Tony Binks, very approachable. The food was stunning . Quality " melt in the mouth meat" ( roe buck and lamb) and superb fresh veg/salads for dinner.

Equally the full English breakfasts were a delight. An amazing find for the food alone.

A very relaxing stay and all not far from Hadrian's Wall.