You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Old Mill - Luxury Windmill

4

1 BARWICK LANE, YARM, TS15 9JR

Price From 133.11 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (11)

64% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • tanya c

  • November 2016

Old Mill - Luxury Windmill

I stayed in the converted barn area.

The owners were friendly and approachable. The room was lovely and comfortable, however there appears to be very limited insulation between the ceiling and the floor above the room, so every noise, cough, scrape of furniture, conversation could be clearly heard from the people above and thus was very intrusive. A small desk would be helpful for those people who are travelling due to business. I don't like typing while sitting on the bed or sofa and would prefer to sit at a desk.

  • r sims

  • August 2015

Old Mill - Luxury Windmill

excellent accomadation clean and spacious.i would deffinataly stay again.

  • C Moore

  • July 2015

A lovely room

Friendly staff and a lovely room

  • D Blyth

  • June 2015

Very disappointing room following high expectations

Room No1 adjoining the main mill tower.

Room up a level on a wooden patio. Overgrowing tree in the way and in face. Door difficult to open due to ill fitting. Room not too clean. Cob webs above when in bed and in lounge area. Sticky mark on carpet - edges of carpet dusty with debris trapped behind radiator pipes. TV at side of bed - difficult to watch and would have been impossible for a partner. TV in lounge old and didn't work. Spot light in bathroom hanging out of it's location. Toilet seat would not stay up. Shower head holder would not support head - kept falling down. Shower cubical doors hanging off. Taps for basin out of sight and awkward to reach. Breakfast room directly below - woken by table setting and voices at 6:30am. Pipes ticking during the night - kept awake from 3:00am. Two single beds pushed together to make one larger bed. Tree in face when leaving in the morning - spider attack on face. Just a very tired room that needs some attention.

  • judy hurst

  • June 2015

windmill experience

We booked this one day before.

we had such a lovely weekend. Owners were so welcoming. had a lovely apartment and balcony adjoining the windmill. Spent the afternoon relaxing in the hot tub with other guests. lovely. excellent home made breakfast. would definitely return

  • R Thompson

  • May 2015

REasonable

  • A Cotton

  • January 2015

Old Mill - Luxury Windmill

Perfectly acceptable accommodation for a short stay (or indeed longer - a self contained unit with kitchen) although it was a bit further from the main hotel than we had expected

  • M Robson

  • January 2015

Old Mill - Luxury Windmill

We stayed in the Granary room which was lovely inside.

Very modern decor and a nice comfy bed. The hotel was also only a short taxi ride into Yarm which was ideal.

  • jan s

  • January 2015

Not good for travelling alone at night

  • Peter R

  • December 2014

Needs some work to get to the finished article.

The accommodation I stayed in was a converted old barn.

The room itself appeared initally as accepable however this was not the case. The main entrance door is a double door that is practically full width of the room. There are no opening windows therefore the room is stuffy. There was a fan provided and this was needed. As the main entrance door is facing the parking yard, people entering and leaving late the car head lights shine through the curtains, at what ever time of the day people are coming or going. The bed was very poor and possibly the worst I have slept on, in a developed country. There have been some previous reviews on the quality of the bed and this does need to be addressed. On the face of it, this B&B appears more than adequate however, the practicalities are not taken into account and therefore falls short of being a reasonable stay.