You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - St Mellion International Resort

4

St Mellion, Saltash, PL12 6SD

Price From 113.04 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

84% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • W Krzywy

  • October 2016

St Mellion International Resort

Great location and fantastic hotel service.

Thank you.

  • Charlotte L

  • September 2016

Resort room

I was extremely happy when we arrived at the hotel after worrying about the booking process calling my room a standard room.

The room was far from standard it was beautiful and very clean. I'm happy with my stay as a whole but the only thing that needs to be improved on is the staff customer service. Not one staff member made us feel welcome and we were rudely awoken by the cleaning staff both mornings. First morning woken up by them talking extremely loud in the hallway about their night out at the weekend. Second morning by them letting themselves in to do a room clean at 9am even though we put the 'do not disturb' sign provided on the door.

  • Natalie L

  • July 2016

Wedding stay over

Internet is rubbish

Staff friendly and helpful

Rooms basic and not much storage available but nicely decorated and comfortable

Nice toiletries

Good breakfast options

Use of pool and other facilities is great

Quite far away from other amenities and leisure activities or shops etc

  • Laura G

  • June 2016

St Mellion International Resort

Absolutely superb romantic getaway.

Very impressed!

  • Alan T

  • May 2016

Superb spot...great golf

If you are a golfer , this is a must...the courses are superb...and very challenging , and a great place to stay for a night or two.

  • Alyson C

  • May 2016

A fabulous stay at a beautiful hotel

Absolutely outstanding, fabulous room and views and stunning hotel.

My only grumble is that the disabled car parking spaces were abused by those using the gym and playing golf and they were clearly not disabled as no blue badges displayed. Made car parking difficult for us. Hotel needs to address these issues urgently.

  • james h

  • March 2016

Relaxed

Couldn't ask for better surrounding to relax in and the surrounding area.

Rooms and bathroom maybe due for a face lift, but what was there functional.

  • Ross P

  • March 2016

Great Stay

We've been to this hotel many times, as its great for relaxing and good access to the coast.

The leisure facilities are incredible and our child swam by himself for the first time unaided in this pool, which made it even more special. Customer service is at the heart of the hotel and the rooms are spacious and comfortable. Due to moving around the area we didn't eat there this time around. But overall we would look to return again whenever we are in the area.

  • Mark W

  • February 2016

Great Dinner

Room was £110 as over looks golf course.

Was on ground floor so couldn't see anything. Air con broke and had electric heater in room. Dinner was great and restaurant staff where great. Especially Sam. Breakfast was shocking.

  • Darren L

  • October 2015

Fantastic hotel, fantastic golf, disgraceful food.

I am a massive fan of the St.

Mellion Resort. The location is great, the facilities are great, the golf is literally world class. For these reasons I chose it as the venue for my Captain's Golf Day. The wonderful Nicklause Course on the Saturday, dinner, bed & breakfast, followed by the lovely Kernow Course on the Sunday. 36 golfers attended. Each thoroughly enjoyed the golf and hotel facilities, which were indeed first class.

The food served at dinner and breakfast was absolutely disgraceful.The soup starter was described as tasteless and watery. The food provided at the buffet style main course ran out. Ten or so golfers were asked to wait while additional rations were prepared. For the avoidance of doubt, this was not a self service buffet. Additional food did arrive but there was no longer a choice for those who needed to wait, just radioactive chicken pie. Food supplied at the buffet breakfast was plentiful. It was also cold; it was really cold. I take no pleasure from criticising this venue. I really do love it but I can't quite beleive how badly they got the food element of our stay so badly wrong.

This ruined the trip. People aren't talking about the great venue or the wonderful golf. All they are talking about is what a disgrace the food was. It's a terrible shame. You only get one Captain's away day.