You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Chester Grosvenor

5

56-58 Eastgate Street, Chester, CH1 1LT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Martyn T

  • August 2016

Anniversary Treat

My wife and I have stayed at the Grosvenor before and as we expected this would be a fantastic experience, we also walked around the city and visited several places of interest during the day.

We are both looking forward to our next visit. All the staff were very helpfull and indeed very professional.

  • elizabeth d

  • August 2016

Great one night stay in deluxe suite

Service A1.

Staff friendly and nothing too much trouble. Lovely food in the Simon Radley restaurant and the wine A1. Pricey however you only get what you pay for and it was quality overall. The only one niggle was I expected the room to be a little more glamourous in terms of the décor. I would visit again but go for a cheaper room.

  • helen s

  • July 2016

The Chester Grosvenor

My stay was fab!!.

Me and my friend also had a spa which consist of a massage which was amazing. The room and food was also lovely. My only complaint was at breakfast, the staff brought you to your table and if you didn't give your order for breakfast we had to wait a good while before we got it. The staff made no eye contact so it was a bit of a nightmare to get there attention. I did make it a issue with the manager who may I say polite and very accommodating with my complaint. And as a gesture of good will reimbursed me for the two days breakfast.

  • R Marino

  • June 2016

Hotel review

Breakfast was very poor and service cold and impersonal in the restaurant

Bell boys brilliant

Reception staff very good

  • A Collier

  • June 2016

Good hotel

Old fashioned classic food but done to a high standard none the less.

Same can be said for the hotel, quite dated but it works and it all adds to the charm of the hotel.

Air conditioning fan had a rattle which was a minor annoyance but overall the room (418) was excellent!

  • Michael L

  • May 2016

A hotel with style and class

The staff are excellent.

This is a proper hotel, from check in to check out everything was handled perfectly.

  • M Hoffner

  • May 2016

Wonderful service

  • Shelley W

  • April 2016

Excellent

My mum and I had a lovely time at the Grosvener hotel celebrating her 60th birthday.

Room was amazing, staff were extremely helpful and we will definitely be returning in the future!

  • T PERRY

  • April 2016

The Chester Grosvenor

Booked a night as a treat for my mum, we had the most relaxed enjoyable time, the hotel made us feel so special.

They can not do enough for you.

Everything is top quality, big beautiful beds, large bedroom, just don't have anything out of the bar out of the fridge, extremely over priced.

I have already booked for 2 nights in December, so we have chance to use the spa.

  • C Chatzidimitriou

  • March 2016

A nice room

A good spot in the centre of Chester, clean room well looked after