You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Mill Hotel & Spa Destination

3

Milton Street, Chester, CH1 3NF

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (94)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jillian M

  • February 2017

Clean, central, comfortable

Enjoyed 3 nights.

No noise. Pool small but room to swim. Good sauna. Breakfast service somewhat comical at times but actual food fine(just don't ask for porridge unless you're a fan of raw oats in warm milk) otherwise, really good. Family room good. Plenty of parking. Easy to get to main tourist sites in Chester and short drive to the zoo.

  • G PORTER

  • January 2017

Mill Hotel & Spa Destination

Could not fault customer service through out the hotel.

Very clean through out. Ate in the restaurant in the evening and although one meal was lovely the meat on the other was quite dry and chewy having said that I would definitely stay again.

  • D Crockford

  • January 2017

Nice hotel in good location

The hotel is well situated with easy access to the City Centre and main attractions by foot.

The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was really good and although a buffet this was well stocked at all times.

Our room was right next to the main road so there was some traffic noise. We could also hear the guests in the room adjacent to ours through the locked access door between the rooms.

  • Z Saebu

  • December 2016

One night getaway

Spacious room on the side where pool is, but could do with updating to match the other side of hotel, where reception and bar are.

Nice leisure facilities, great location to walk into town.

  • L Booth Davis

  • December 2016

Mill Hotel & Spa Destination

We had a great stay all staff were very welcoming and the hotel was lovely.

We will definitely be visiting again.

  • L Hall

  • December 2016

Christmas market trip

A perfectly placed hotel with a very short canal side walk into the town.

It was very busy but the staff were attentive on the whole. Breakfast felt quite rushed as they were so busy and continually cleared plates from our table in order to get us to move on, this was not the relaxing start to a day we had hoped for, especially it being a spa hotel, you would expect the calmness of a spa to be throughout the hotel. However, we will return, perhaps in the summer.

  • Jackie L

  • November 2016

Mill Hotel & Spa Destination

We stay here quite often the staff are lovely and so is the food and accommodation.

  • Barry D

  • October 2016

Little break

Lovely hotel situated on either side of the river.

The food was good and reasonably priced very quiet, had complimentary shampoo/shower gel had to ask for some more on our second day though. Tea and coffee making facilities in room the only down fall was had cheese and biscuits after meal only got four biscuits had to ask for more but is a lovely hotel.

  • C Jones

  • September 2016

Disappointing

The room was poor quality for the cost.

No air con, stiflingly hot, no drinking water,

  • L Baxter

  • August 2016

Mill Hotel & Spa Destination

Although only spent 1 night at hotel we found it extremely clean, room had everything you could ask for.

All staff very pleasant and would not hesitate to return.