You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel

3

Overton Hill, Frodsham, WA6 6HH

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Christopher` H

  • November 2016

BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room was nice a clean. Breakfast was great.

  • Kevin M

  • November 2016

Family stay

Very friendly staff Hotel is a bit tired,but knowing that it is good value for money.

Nice location

Swimming pool is upside, cold at times

Food wasn't great,simpler menu would have been better

  • Keith S

  • September 2016

Good value.

rooms far too hot, couldnt sleep.

  • Nicola P

  • July 2016

BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel

Stayed here for one night on 25th July after visiting friends nearby and a trip to Chester zoo.

Hotel facilities are brilliant, rooms spacious. View from restaurant was beautiful. Only grumble was hotel was hard to find after a long day at the zoo. Overall though stay was very good. Daughter and grandson used the pool facilities which were clean.

  • Timothy C

  • July 2016

Stopover On Way To Ferry

Stopped over with daughter and dog to break journey to ferry.

Very nice hotel with lovely pool and lovely food. Met at reception with goody bag for my daughter and one for our dog. Woodland walks direct from hotel. Only complaint would be the room was very hot. It had been a hot day so would not always be an issue.

  • Sarah Bray

  • June 2016

The staff were friendly and helpful.

The room was fantastic and my children totally enjoyed using the pool.

  • K Mullen

  • June 2016

Fab, family friendly would return

Staff where soo helpful, we wanted to sit in conservatory for food so kids could run around and they where very accommodating bringing over extra table and chairs , we ordered of the snack menu and food was fab.

The swimming pool is also great. Our room was large and very clean was really impressed. Only thing I would say is breakfast at £10.50 is very expensive especially as it's a buffet but they do get the chef to cook eggs for you when you order. Over all I would definitely return!.

  • Sarah Bell

  • May 2016

BEST WESTERN Forest Hills Hotel

Room was spacious with 5 beds in bathroom a bit dated but overall an enjoyable stay, swimming pool was warm would highly recommend for anyone with a bigger family to stay.

  • R Gollick

  • May 2016

Fantastic, relaxing stay!

We stayed over after visiting Chester Zoo.

The staff were brilliant and welcoming and couldn't do more for us and our two year old. Stayed in a family room and it was massive. Our son even got given an entertainment pack to keep him busy. The next morning we made use of the leisure facilities, which even had a toddler pool. Would certainly come back!

  • Neil M

  • April 2016

Great stay

Stayed at the hotel to attend a gig at the on-site nightclub.

Superb setting, great views and lovely walk into the village. From check in to check out all staff were spot on-there when you wanted them but not stalking you. Breakfast was excellent quality, we ate at the bar due to time constraints, both had the curry which was good but not great as it lacked something on the flavour side. Pool is very good but some of the gym members there with children need to learn to share space. Will definitely stay again.