You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - White Hart Hotel

4

West Street, Wiveliscombe, TA4 2JP

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (29)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Keith Starr

  • November 2016

lovely old pub

We stayed for a weekend at The White Hart.

The staff are friendly and helpful and the food all very good quality and preparation. The room we had was a good size with a large and comfortable bed, with a good sized en-suite. The room was very cold (radiator not working) was given a fan heater this was perfectly good. In fact the room had a couple of issues the main one being window wall quite damp,cold and some mould, this is a very old building and maintenance must be a huge problem. The housekeeping is a bit hit and miss, bins not always empied and we only had a bath mat on one day, also I don't expect lots of freeby toiletries but some soap in the bathroom would have been nice. This is a nice place in a nice area and for the price we paid was good value.

  • David S

  • November 2016

White Hart Hotel

Would recommend this hotel.

Can't fault it - friendly staff - tasty food - lovely room. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Jake M

  • October 2016

One night stay

Far better than we expected given the price we paid.

  • michael ham

  • August 2016

Very good,nice relaxed atmosphere will be back again. Really enjoyed our stay. Thank you

Nice olde world hotel, proper West Country atmosphere and hospitality, with a very good chef.

  • Rachel Baker

  • August 2016

Great

Excellent family room.

Service very good. Only had breakfast but it was good. Would stay here again. Lovely recreation ground up the road too with a heated outdoor pool.

  • Debbie K

  • July 2016

Lovely Wiveliscombe stay

Was a lovely stay, they were lovely people.

  • Elaine T

  • June 2016

White Hart Hotel

Excellent service.

The beds very comfortable and the food was yummy. Thank you.

  • Jennifer Potts

  • May 2016

White Hart Hotel

A nice friendly hotel superbly situated in the centre of Wiveliscombe.

The stairs however were too much for us with quite a climb to the first floor room that we booked. I did ring before to ask where our room was situated but was very disappointed when we arrived to find that it was two flights up. It is a very old building and thats really nice if you are fit. It is definitely not suitable for anyone who has difficulty with stairs, as there was no hand rail part way up. I did mention this on checking out and they did apologise, but it needs to be made clear to prospective clients that the stairs could be an issue. We are 78 and 73 years old and not disabled.

  • Malcolm P

  • April 2016

One night at the White Hart

Lovely quirky old building, full of character.

Nice clean room & bedding. Really nice cooked breakfast. Cannot fault it for the money.

  • Don R

  • March 2016

Overall the stay was very pleasant, the customer service very good and our room comfortable.

However, after a busy day and excellent food at the White Hart, sleep was not possible. The family room was positioned directly above the bar and on the night we stayed the noise level was horrendous. The music was full blast and the bar exceptionally busy. We were unable to sleep until 1am, when the last customers had finally left. Such a shame, as we would have raved about this place if the circumstance was different..