You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Kitley House Hotel

3

Kitley Estate Yealmpton, Plymouth, PL8 2NW

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (16)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James Sharman

  • November 2016

Brilliant Hotel

My girlfriend and I recently stayed here and it's not only set in a beautiful location but it's also great value for money....I decided to upgrade my room to a suite over the phone whilst out in Plymouth having supper, by the time we got back to hotel all of our belongings had been transferred to the new room and our wash bags were sat by the bathroom sink waiting for us.

We had breakfast in bed which was it only just what we needed it was also bang on the time that we had specified. I would definitely recommend this hotel. We will be back very soon!.

  • Kneale D

  • September 2016

Great character building

Lovely building, squeaky floors, etc.

and old corridors but beautiful place and staff were great. I arrived late and left quite early so hard to so too much but would return for sure, nice place for weddings etc.

  • R Burn

  • July 2016

1st time stay

The staff were excellent, reception on arrival was most welcoming.

Breakfast was the best I have had from a hotel in a long time. In all a very nice stay. We will probably use it again

  • Briony S

  • July 2016

Superb hotel

Me and my husband stayed here for our anniversary.

Everything, from start to finish was amazing. Room was clean and modern, grounds where picturesque. We didn't stay for the dinner however we did enjoy the breakfast, fruit salad was to die for and the full English was very tasty. Will definitely be coming back.

  • K Hodgson

  • June 2016

Unforgettable

We had an amazing time celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary.

The staff went out of their way to make it as special as possible for us and we truly had a wonderful time. Food was fantastic, beds so comfy and the hotel is set in beautiful countryside . We will defiantly be returning and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing break.

  • Martin A

  • May 2016

What it said on the box

Just stayed overnight - arrived late after midnight - no probs -slept well - comfy bed - reasonable breakfast

  • Martin A

  • May 2016

What it said on the box

Just stayed overnight - arrived late after midnight - no probs -slept well - comfy bed - reasonable breakfast

  • J Cole

  • April 2016

1 night stay at Kitley House

Lovely accommodation at a very good Price can't go wrong with a suite for £99.

Staff attentive and very nice. Bar area could do with some comfy chairs or a sofa or two but other than that all good. Would stay there again.

  • Jeremy H

  • January 2016

Idyllic location and great hospitality

Beautiful, picturesque location with lovely views and walks around the grounds.

A very warm welcome and staff unfailingly friendly and helpful throughout. Nice food and nice atmosphere in bar & lounge. The only thing that let it down was the (family) room. It was passable but not up to the standards I'd expect. The bed was uncomfortable, and the decor looked tired and a little tatty. It was functional but I expected better.

  • Paula Brooks

  • November 2015

Amazing customer service

I stayed here for 1 night after spending time in Plymouth as I had to attend my nan's funeral.

The staff couldn't do enough for you, the room was amazing. We had the bridle suite as the hotel was empty.

We had a coffee with one of the staff Alison who came in on her day off to see me. Such a credit to the hotel always smiling and positive in her job. I worked with Alison many years ago at the Novotel and later the Legacy.