You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Beeches Hotel & Conference Centre

2

Broomhill Road, Bristol, BS4 5RG

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (41)

78% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rainer G

  • October 2016

The Beeches Hotel & Conference Centre

Pleasant stay.

  • Mark H

  • October 2016

The Beeches Hotel & Conference Centre

The room was very dated and small but the bathroom was shocking.

Mould on the peeling ceiling, cheap plastic everywhere, felt unclean.

  • Mark L

  • August 2016

The Beeches Hotel & Conference Centre

Cushty.

  • Roy Mann

  • August 2016

A real gem - just 5 miles from Bristol centre, and set in woodland

Although I only had the pleasure of two nights at this hotel, it was very enjoyable.

The service from all the staff was good (Jackie stands out as being particularly helpful). I had a room (18) on the second floor and it was extremely quiet and had a great view of the woodland. It was also impeccably clean. The breakfast (self service) was of a good quality. The hotel only provides breakfasts so any other meal would need to be taken elsewhere.

  • l jeffrey

  • June 2016

We had a very small basic room very shabby sticky bathroom floor not very well cleaned.

Reception told us we had booked a single room I showed evidence of double and she then blamed late rooms. Asked for diff room but not interested. We only stayed as it was late to change and only saw room after we paid. Thought we would have had some feed back before now but obv no one bothered. Will not book with late rooms again unless this is addressed it spoilt our trip. Tried to ring LR but no joy.

p.s saw other rooms next morning and they looked a good size and a lot nicer, and maybe they were cleaner.

  • Trevor C

  • April 2016

Not As Expected - Disappointing

Room small.

No chair to use at the dressing table. Had problems with sink as plug would not work, hence unable to keep water in sink. Breakfast was self service which meant all cooked food was being kept hot in containers and did not look at appetising therefore gave it a miss.

  • robert c

  • February 2016

Business User

Staff extremely helpful, breakfast excellent.

would highly recommend.

  • Carl Y

  • February 2016

Nice grounds, good location, good VFM, hard to beat

Very good position for Bristol (especially east side) & Bath.

Friendly staff, good security, plenty of parking, good food, quiet location, set in nice grounds. Very good VFM. Interesting history too. All kit in room in good working order.

  • Ruth B

  • December 2015

Very friendly and comfortable

Easy to find location and plenty of on site parking.

Reception staff very friendly, room was lovely and immaculate. The dining room accommodated me for an early breakfast. Definitely a place to stay again - thank you!

  • Simon W

  • November 2015

This is a B&B not a Hotel

The Laterooms website alludes that there is bar food.

They only do breakfast and they do tell you on arrival they are a Bed & Breakfast. This would be helpful if it was in the title and they stopped calling it a hotel. Had I known wouldn't have booked here. On the whole overpriced stay, friendly staff, and Breakfast was ok. My room was at the back and woken at 6am by workman in the garages outside, really helpful after a 300 mile exhausting drive.