You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express POOLE


Walking Field Lane, Poole, BH15 1RZ

Price From 136.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (23)

61% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Deborah B

  • July 2016

Holiday Inn Express POOLE

Good clean accommodation at a good price in a central location.

  • R Mescher

  • June 2016

Very unpolite receptiondesk manager

The Italian manager believed to be very smart by telling ferry tails about the room, the outlook, etc.

It was noisy as well. Room # 10.

Response from hotel

Dear R Mescher,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are hospitality professionals who pride ourselves on delivering world class customer service and accommodation, it is our regret that we failed to deliver an exemplary performance in this context. Please accept our sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced with our staff and noise levels. I will ensure your comments are passed onto the appropriate department and team who always strive to ensure our guests expectations are always exceeded.

Again, thank you for staying with us and providing feedback.


Zelyn N

Case Manager


  • Graham Hardisty

  • April 2016

Clean, Fast and Efficient

'Holiday Inn Express'...exactly what it say's on the tin, The Double Room was of a good size, as was the bathroom, modern and very clean.

A well staffed reception made check in and check out an efficient simple process.The simplified menu of the self serviced breakfast buffet enabled us to enjoy our breakfast and be quickly on our way to the quayside situated 300 yards away.

  • D Hardwick

  • April 2016

Good standard

Good value hotel, nice staff and good breakfast

  • D Fraser

  • April 2016

Required Physiotherapy

Should have slept on the floor...the bed was spongy soft...dreadful.

The shower was so filthy/mouldy we could not use it. And don't expect bacon for breakfast..apparently 'express' hotels do not serve it. Instead you can have bland sausages and dry scrambled eggs. Suggest you just go for the baked beans or the mini croissants. Coffee is from a machine so suggest you take your own. It is close to The Lighthouse venue which is all it has going for it. I told the hotel I was not impressed and as a gesture they refunded my parking cost of £5. They showed no concern for the level of cleanliness or the effect of their bed.

Response from hotel

Dear D Fraser,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize if our breakfast selection and some aspects of our room accommodations may have caused you any inconvenience. Let us assure you that we will continuously strive to maintain and improve our amenities and services in order to be consistent in providing the best hotel experience possible. We look forward to your next visit and have the opportunity to serve you again.


Faith R

Case Manager


  • Geoffrey Morgan

  • February 2016

Holiday Inn Express POOLE

Disappointed in the cooked element of breakfast - no bacon.

  • Patricia Butcher

  • December 2015



  • Karen M

  • November 2015

Excellent stay would stay again

  • Stephen w

  • October 2015

Holiday Inn Express POOLE

Good size room for 3 adults.

Room was very clean and we had a quiet nights sleep.

  • Simon G

  • September 2015


The double room cost £125 and upon checking in we were charged another £5 to park in the hotel car park.

The room smelt stale and the once white bathroom suite was yellow and cracked. Horribly thin and hard towels and only provided with one tea bag and milk. The breakfast was very poor indeed with cheap sausages, white tasteless eggs and stale bread. No fresh fruit on offer. I left my toilet bag at hotel upon leaving and called the hotel twice to enquire about getting it back but to date they have not bothered to call me back. Very disappointing, poor value for money.

Response from hotel

Dear Simon G,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room condition and breakfast selection. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Poole.



IHG Care