You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Waverley Bed & Breakfast

2

10 Tregonwell road, ,, Minehead, TA24 5DT

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (28)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jeff P

  • October 2016

Welcoming accomodation in Minehead

Very friendly place to stop.

Good breakfasts. Conveniently located near the centre of Minehead.

  • L Sydenham

  • August 2016

Amazing

The whole experience at the Waverly was just wonderful and pleasant.

The bed was really comfortable and the room was a great size.

  • Paul Jones

  • July 2016

Good traditional Bed and Breakfast

From the 1st moment you enter Ian and Mike make you feel very welcome and at home.

Travelling alone I only had a single room with a shared toilet and shower room opposite. The room was very clean and had its own sink which is a nice touch. It also has the usual TV, tea and coffee facilities and enough room to comfortably spread out all my Triathlon equipment. It's nice quiet road and only a few minutes walk to the town centre and sea front. If I'm allowed to do the Exmoor Ironman again I will certainly be booking my bed at the Waverley B&B. It's traditional B&B at its best. Many Thanks

Paul

  • r arthur

  • May 2016

Waverley Bed & Breakfast

Nice friendly place.

  • S Davies

  • December 2015

Great B&B.

Very clean and comfortable room in a very welcoming B&B.

Friendly hosts, good breakfast, quiet and convenient location with easy parking. Excellent value.

  • M Jones

  • October 2015

Minehead overnight

The hotel on first appearance seemed a little shabby but we were greeted warmly and shown to our room, which proved to be very clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom, though small, was beautifully and attractively decorated.

The breakfast the next day was very good, with a choice of cereals etc and a beautifully-cooked "full English", although I thought this had not been included in the booking price, so was a nice surprise. We were able to park right outside the property. I found Minehead by night to be very attractive and beautifully-lit, with some lovely old buildings.

  • Bryan S

  • October 2015

Very friendly

  • Tim Murray

  • October 2015

handy locatiom

Well positioned for WS Rly and comfortable with good breakfast.

Friendly hosts.

  • Steven Rayner

  • September 2015

Nice people

The noisiest plumbing I've encountered, seriously impinged on my sleep, otherwise a nice little haven close to everything.

  • L Fit

  • September 2015

Excellent B&B

We stayed just for one night in a room with four poster bed and en-suite.

Hotel is located 2 minutes walking from pubs and shops. Room was very clean, bed was comfortable, there was complimentary tray with tea and coffee. Breakfast is prepared by the hosts between 8am and 9am. Very good standard B&B. Highly recommend and yes we will be coming back!