You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The George Inn

2

The Square, ,, Mere, BA12 6DR

Price From 119.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Hay

  • October 2016

The George

A friendly pub and B and B in the heart of the village,.

Despite its central location, the double glazing on the Windows made it very quiet. The room and bathroom were both clean, and the bed very comfortable. The freshly cooked breakfast was very good and the service friendly and efficient.

  • Stephen L

  • September 2016

The George Inn

Wonderful old world Inn.

The George is very old. Just walking to your room over titled floors and through small doorways takes you into a time gone by. When you enter your room you are back in the 21st century with modern fittings, too and a very comfortable bed. The food in the restaurant was of good quality and the ambiance as you would expect in this old building. Breakfast was good but very generous. If you don't have a large appetite just ask for one sausage. All in all a very good experience. My only fault is that a large free standing roll top bath may look good but it is very difficult to get in and out of. A simple walk in shower would be much safer to use.

  • clare c

  • August 2016

overnight stay

good location, just off A303.

clean room with character let down by lack of light in bathroom above wash basin. my husband couldn't see to shave. excellent food, very friendly and polite staff

  • R Eden

  • November 2015

Super place to stay

Super place to stay.

Friendly staff who even managed to find a book about the history of the town when I showed an interest. Thrilled to discover that Charles 2nd stopped for a meal there. Lovely open fire, good food and a clean comfortable room. Breakfast was delicious.

  • Terry G

  • November 2015

Would recommend

Just a one night stay but Lovely Place, People, and Food, really nice room.

  • Paul Jones

  • September 2015

Two day break

Excellent service, food and accommodation, would definitely recommend.

  • Louise C

  • August 2015

Fantastic room, lovely staff, would definitely recommend.

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly.

Rooms extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast was very tasty and was huge. Would definitely recommend this to other people.

  • Janet W

  • August 2015

Staff could not be more helpful.

made our stay very welcoming. nothing too much trouble.

  • Barbara C

  • July 2015

Ideal Stop Over

The George Inn was a delight, the staff friendly and accommodating.

The rooms clean and very up-to-date. And the food was quite outstanding. We will be doing a return booking very soon.

  • B Logue

  • April 2015

Great place to stay

We stayed here for just the one night but can't wait to stay again great helpful staff, fantastic room and the breakfast was A1 really hope to be back there again soon