You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Double-Gate Farm

4

Double-Gate Farm , Godney,, Wells, BA5 1RZ

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (9)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • V Hall

  • November 2016

FABULOUS WEEKEND IN SOMERSET

We booked Double-Gate Farm in order to spend a weekend bird watching on the Somerset Levels.

We had a very warm welcome, comfortable room, amazing en-suite and wonderful breakfasts. We were also within walking distance of Westhay Moor nature reserve and interestingly saw far more birds walking the footpaths across the farmland than ever we did in the reserve. Our one comment would be that there was a long wait for the cooked breakfasts, despite having ordered them the night before. It was definitely worth the wait, but had we been in a hurry on the Saturday in particular, when breakfast took over an hour altogether (0830 - 0950), we would have been upset at having to forego the highlight of the day!

  • Barry Pope

  • August 2016

Double-Gate Farm

Excellent.

  • b coole

  • October 2015

Very good

Loved the net door pub!

  • G Hoyle

  • September 2015

Hidden gem

Greeted with tea and homemade cakes which was lovely.

Terry the owner is friendly, a great host. Accommodation is excellent in a lovely setting, comfy bed, room was spacious and spotless. Great breakfast. Pub next door, The Sheppey, ok for a drink. pricey for food, recommend Three Wells at Polsham just down road for good food at reasonable price. Will definitely stay there again.

  • A Phillips

  • August 2015

Good size room, clean and lovely breakfast

The room was a good size and very clean.

The breakfast room was pleasant and food excellent, with good choice. We felt wlecomed and enjoyed the coffee and cake on arrival. The only issue we had was the slight sound of the water pump every time somebody turned the water on. This would only affect the room at the end of the block. It was a good central location for visitiing Somerset attractions. Nice games room with full size snooker table, table tennis and darts. Would recommend this accommodation.

  • Lena E

  • July 2015

Double-Gate Farm

Nice room and Warm welcoming.

Very Nice pub nextdoor.

  • Kevin M

  • April 2015

A wonderful experience

the accommodation is superb.

Clean, comfortable and friendly. Ideally situated for exploring the Mendips and Somerset Levels. Located on a quiet road, a few minutes out of Glastonbury, with a pub serving excellent food next door. Would definitely recommend.

  • Raymond O

  • March 2015

Dissapointed

Considering our room was listed as the best, we found that only 1 light worked over the basins, we had trouble getting a descent shower.

You either had low pressure and hot water or high pressure and warm water. The remote didn't work properly and we were woken to the screams of children. But the food was very good and generally a peaceful location, just would not rate this 4*

  • Amanda Pennell

  • February 2015

Excellent all round.

it was great for our break. a good base for many outings ie Bath and Longleat. I am in a wheelchair so for me it catered for my requirements as well. Very friendly owner nothing was too much trouble.