You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Alfred's Lodge

3

23 Ormond Road, ,, Wantage, OX12 8EG

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (10)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • David Cook

  • July 2016

Alfreds Lodge

I selected Alfreds Lodge for an overnight stay on my trip to the Air Tattoo at Fairford.

The room was very clean and comfortable and the full English breakfast was appreciated before departing for Fairford. As I was on the top floor, I couldn't connect to the Wifi as it was out of range from the hub on the ground floor. Overall, I would thoroughly recommend Alfreds Lodge as it was great value for money.

  • Stuart L

  • June 2016

Fantastic experience

Friendly and helpful, room comfortable and well appointed.

Would definitely stay here again.

  • john s

  • April 2016

Great place to stay

I don't normally trouble to review places.

This place is outstanding and I'm pleased to recommend it. Everything about Alfred's Lodge is comfortable and convenient. I've used it for business travel, this trip was R&R visiting nearby. Slightly off-subject - Wantage is a super little town ; we enjoyed the museum , real-ale pub , and cafes in the centre - an easy stroll from the B&B.

  • Pete M

  • March 2016

Lovely place, friendly people

Very well appointed place in a convenient location.

High standard of cleanliness, and a fantastic breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

  • Duncan B

  • August 2015

A lovely little place.

  • P Wilkin

  • June 2015

Alfred's Lodge

We were very pleased with the hotel.

The room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very welcoming and friendly.

  • Brian T

  • June 2015

A friendly welcome and a comfortable bed and breakfast

Alfred's Lodge is a lovely place to stay.

Very comfortable, friendly and clean, and a very tasty breakfast in the morning- proper sausages and bacon. I look forward to staying here again sometime and would definitely recommend it.

  • S Kellington

  • April 2015

Stayed one night whilst walking the Ridgeway National Trail.

Very convenient location.

Excellent welcome. Good room, en suite and beds.

  • Rebecca A

  • February 2015

Alfred's Lodge

Lovely room and very comfy bed.

Thanks!

  • Ian Mountain

  • December 2014

Alfred's Lodge, would love to keep it a secret its that good

Stayed here for work for one night when the hotel the company normally use was full and the other local ones I have used in the past were full too.

Fantastic find, straight to the top of my list when the usual hotel 3 miles away is full. Very friendly and welcoming reception, showed to my room and everything pointed out. Alfred's lodge is very homely in the best sense, I felt properly at home there. The bed was very comfortable indeed and I had a fantastic nights sleep. All the rooms facilities were good and the bathroom was modern, well equipped as with the room immaculately clean. Breakfast was superb, I had the full English which was lovely, the sausage was great quality and very tasty, three well cooked and tasty bacon rashers accompanied by mushrooms and beans and toast. Clearly the ingredients were top quality well cooked and delicious as a result. You would have to be incredibly picky to find fault here and quite unreasonable as this is reasonably priced B&B accommodation in Oxfordshire not a hotel. Thanks for adding yourself to my list, I will be staying again. Ian Mountain.