You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Windmill Hill Views Apartment

4

44, Eldon Terrace Windmill Hill, Bristol, BS3 4PA

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (20)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Heather L

  • November 2016

Beautiful light accommodation and very welcoming host

This accommodation is situated on the top floor of a three-story townhouse in South Bristol, with a beautiful view north, towards the city centre.

There is an amazing amount of light that comes into the living room. The host, Suzie, goes above and beyond in providing with some home comforts, plenty of food and drink options, and a friendly smile when you meet her.

  • Keith O

  • September 2016

Superb Stay

From the moment we arrived we were made welcome and given a full tour of the apartment by Suzie.

Breakfast food was great with homemade bread and preserves. Very comfortable bed and wonderful views over the city from the apartment. Nothing was too much trouble. Parking was easy outside and a great pub at the end of road for good evening meal.

  • chris k

  • September 2016

We didn't leave for two whole days!!!!

We needed some R and R after a long summer of work and this was the perfect place!.

With wonderful views over the city and sunshine beaming in we spent our days lounging in the comfy living room and making the most of the lovely little balcony. The mini kitchen was perfect for preparing salads and so with a box of food we lived like kings for the 2 nights we were there... with the exception of an Indian takeaway with was delicious!!. (we didn't even make it to the famously good pub on the corner!)

The apartment is incredibly well designed to make the most of the space and although on top of the owners house we really felt like we were in our own pent house apartment. I would recommend this accommodation to any and everyone - except those with mobility issues as the several flights of stairs may prove tricky - but for those who can, the climb is more than worth it!!.

  • S Chadwin

  • September 2016

Excellent!

Really lovely apartment, great view, was looked after very well and made to feel extremely welcome.

Thank you so much.

  • J Currah

  • July 2016

Beautiful stay!

We struck gold with this one.

We couldn't believe it was so good for how cheap it was. Within walking distance of the city centre and fantastic views of the sunset over the city, plus wonderful breakfast provided - amazing. (The only tiny thing I would mention is that the towels were quite rough, but this really is an aside).

  • Natalie C

  • June 2016

Great place for a stop-over

A lovely place to stay, very light and spacious.

Great views over Bristol, and even better being able to enjoy it out on the balcony. The living room is very comfortable with a homely feel, and the kitchen has good facilities. Breakfast was yummy. We only stayed a night, but very close to a train station and walking distance from shops, pubs, restaurants and good places for children to enjoy. We had a relaxing night, very peaceful and would recommend.

  • Ross F

  • June 2016

One nights stay

No problems at all

  • s sparkes

  • May 2016

Fantastic Place

The welcome was amazing.

We were welcomed here and shown around the apartment. The view is lovely looking over the city. Fresh cake, bread and refreshments were left for us. The bread was topped up with a fresh loaf the next day. We will definitely be staying here again. Thank you for a great stay.

  • D Knight

  • May 2016

Fantastic apartment!

This is an amazing apartment, brilliant views, excellent breakfast and Suzie is a wonderful host.

  • H Hughes

  • January 2016

Wonderful apartment

Lovely cosy comfortable apartment.

Breakfast was delicious and the views over the city are amazing. The owners are very welcoming and helpful in recommending places to eat and I can definitely recommend the pub on the corner for the pies an mash. Would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it if you fancy something different from a hotel.