You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Kendall Guest House

472 BATH ROAD SALTFORD, Bristol, BS31 3DJ

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (76)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Bennett

  • December 2016

A Lovely B & B

Kendall Guest House is a great B & B.

Nothing was too much trouble, spotlessly clean and a fantastic breakfast.

  • Maria S

  • December 2016

Perfect

Absolutely stunning room, loads of space, conformable bed.

Bit small shower room with toilet but still very nice. Just a shower was playing up, it was a bit impossible to set one stable temperature.

  • S Mitchell

  • December 2016

Lives up to the reviews

Searching accommodation for a short break in Bath area, I came across Kendall Guest House.

The reviews were far better than anything else available, it was also on a direct bus route between Bath and Bristol. We booked and hoped everything lived up to expectation, and were not disappointed. The Kendall Guest House is excellent. If you are looking for that personal touch and level of customer service you get from a small guest house, this is the place to stay. If you want a Bar, second rate Restaurant, poor service and ridiculous prices, book a hotel. Kendall GH is situated only a £2.70 bus ride from Bath, with the bus stop almost outside, and it cuts out all the hassle of park and ride. This is the ideal base if you plan to shop with the return stop right outside. The Village has a Tesco Express, CO-OP, and a selection of food outlets. We dined in the Thai Restaurant and The Bird in The Hand pub, both of which serve truly excellent food. It made a short stay a real pleasure and we will stay again next year for Bath's Xmas market.

  • A Stevens

  • November 2016

Very pleasant stay

Excellent accommodation and very friendly service.Convenient location for Bath.

  • L Drew

  • November 2016

Excellent

We couldnt fault our stay at Kendall Guest House, lovely room with thoughtful extras, wide choice for breakfast, and the owner was very friendly, welcoming and helpful.

Well placed between Bristol and Bath with easy parking. Will definitely stay here again and would happily recommend.

  • Colin Pearce

  • November 2016

Really nice place to stay. Customer service was good & very friendly

Had a really nice stay and the room was nice.

The shower was excellent, bed was really nice and we both had a great night sleep. Hope to stay again next year.

  • s smith

  • October 2016

The best for miles around

There is an ample car park at the front of the house, which is easy to find, though on a busy main road (the only issue with the room).

The hoteliers were both friendly, cooked a full English breakfast enough to last through the day into evening and the experience was altogether different from and better than any chain hotel. The cost was very reasonable and the house is well situated for both Bath and Bristol. The visit was capped off when we were given a great deal of assistance in disposing of a microwave oven a relative had finished with, even with an offer to take it there for us if we had difficulty at the tip being non-local. There is also a petrol station within half a mile. All I can say is thank you!

  • MATTHEW T

  • October 2016

Lovely stay

We stayed here whilst visiting family, it's a lovely place, rooms are nice and had a fantastic nights sleep on comfortable bed.

Hosts were attentive and offered best place to go and get food as we arrived quite late in evening. Breakfast was fantastic and kept us full for rest of day afterwards. Definitely a great place to stay, would recommend, 10 out of 10!

  • Roger E

  • October 2016

Special diet no problem

Excellent food.

Very accommodating for my wife's diet needs lactofree gluten free and vegetarian

  • adrian frawley

  • October 2016

Kendall Guest House

bathroom spotless