You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - La Fontana Italian Restaurant with Rooms

4

Oxford Road, East Hanney,, Wantage, OX12 0HP

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (21)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • felicity h

  • September 2016

nice reception area, shame about the rest

Very poor service on arrival, we were barely acknowledged let alone a friendly welcoming.

The whole place had no atmosphere, double room was two single beds pushed together, room right by the road which had traffic past all night, shower tricky to get right temp and I had requested a bath on special requests form (it wasnt exactly full and why bother asking for requests if they take no notice anyway) woken by the traffic getting heavier on a Sunday morning. The cooked breakfast was not pleasant - would have rather stopped at mcdonalds on the way home, but at least the lady doing breakfast could just about smile even if she didnt make any attempt to speak to us or ask how our room was etc...she must have known which room we were put in!!

  • K hazlewood

  • September 2016

Great room, very pleasant stay.

We booked a room here as we were going to silverstone the next day.

I booked a King room as it was the same price as a double. Unknown to me was that it had a big jacuzzi bath with a tv also in the bathroom. The room overall was also very big. Meal in the restaurant very nice and also the breakfast. Excellent value for money, couldn't believe some of the negative reviews

  • Steve T

  • August 2016

Good, but...

I would have given a higher rating to the room had it not been close to the road (after I had asked for a quiet room) so had to have the windows closed on one of the hottest nights of the year.

Also, why 7 cushions on the bed?

  • Jennie d

  • June 2016

Needs attention

Staff excellent but experience let down by shabbiness of room - need to look up when cleaning, bathroom very tired and shower stuck on boiling hot.

Bathroom window overlooks lounge area and with broken blind just as well there was so much steam as everything in full view!

  • Jack S

  • May 2016

Awful

Room stank of dampness, shower filthy, had to be shorter than 5'8" to fit under it, and shower head was hanging from wall, cobwebs hanging from bedroom ceiling.

Damp patches on walls. when asked for a drink on arrival at 10.35 pm was informed bar closed. Departed at 7am, tried to complain, rang bell in reception on a number of occasions but no one came so had to leave. Pictures on website were no resemblance to our bedroom. Would not stay here again and would not recommend it

  • a curson

  • May 2016

Great find

Lovely food , lovely room and friendly and helpful staff

  • Philip B

  • May 2016

Gem

Second time at this Gem of a hotel, stayed in room 1, a large room with King-size bed,large screen TV and fabulously furnished.

  • Matthew W

  • May 2016

Good small mid range hotel

Good food both evening and breakfast.

Nice clean rooms and nice hotel. Odd to have no curtain on the shower so wet floor.

  • John E

  • January 2016

New Year at La Fontana

We were very impressed from the moment we stepped into the Reception area .

The room was clean and comfortable . The New Year's Eve 4 course meal was excellent. Would definitely recommend to others for an overnight stay or a meal in the restaurant.

  • Graham H

  • August 2015

Relax Just DoI It

Lovely relaxing atmosphere and nice garden to sit out in and have a drink before and after the meal.

Could do with a small fridge in room as it was a hot day and no cold drinks.