You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Wessex Royale Hotel

3

32 High West Street, Dorchester, DT1 1UP

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (18)

83% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Marina G

  • October 2016

A nice hotel and a small but perfectly formed room

The hotel is in the heart of Dorchester and was exactly as described at the time of booking.

I was therefore aware there was no lift and the single rooms are on the third floor. The room itself was snug, with little room for anything other than a single bed and side tables. The bathroom was more generous with a large shower. I was pleasantly surprised to discover HD channels on the television, but this hotel does seem to add that little bit more where it can, e.g. having friendly and helpful staff, and a breakfast menu that includes a wide range of cooked options.

  • S Garside

  • September 2016

Wessex Royale Hotel

Good central location for town and surrounding attractions

  • Philip V

  • August 2016

Mediocre

Noisy room, dated interior in a poor quality conversion

  • Julie M

  • April 2016

Accommodation

The hotel service was great until check and they tried to take money from a card when in fact told i had cash.

And no notes had been left. The room was ok apart from noisey people in the next suite. And shower curtain smelt fusty.

  • John W

  • February 2016

VERY PLEASANT FIRST STAY

Hotel is very conveniently located.

Very comfortable room, full of charcter. Excellent breakfast.

  • Alun R

  • February 2016

Nice hotel in centre of town

We enjoyed our stay, the staff were very friendly & helpful.

Two slight downsides, we stayed on a Monday & Tuesday breakfast was only 7-9 am. we were on a relaxing break so that was too early for us. Also the shower wasn't very good, hardly any pressure. but overall we enjoyed our stay.

  • C Jones

  • February 2016

Wessex Royale Hotel

Lovely!

  • S ELD

  • December 2015

Being a blue badge holder I was promised a car space but none was available - my husband had to drop me and search around the town for a car park.

We found a space the 2nd night. I was told this shouldn't have happened and wouldn't in future. I managed the stairs - just but the shower was over the bath and I couldn't manage that - disappointing. Breakfast was really nice and all staff were pleasant and helpful at all times. I would give this hotel 1 more chance.

  • Stephen Booth

  • December 2015

Wessex

Very helpful,bed was most comfortable

  • J E

  • November 2015

Friendly and nice place but room was noisy

The staff were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable.

The main problem was that the corridor outside the room was very noisy so I was woken up a few times during the night by people walking along it.