You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Lodgehill Hotel

2

Bickleigh Road, Ashley,, Tiverton, EX16 5PA

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Bryan H

  • September 2016

Quiet base for Exeter visit.

Very friendly and helpful hosts.Single room was more than adequate for short stay.

TV screen was a little small and the picture could have been sharper... A good choice of quality food, on the menu which was home cooked.

  • Jacqueline Garbett

  • August 2016

Lovely cumfi accommodation

To be honest Lodgehill is a bit battered, but that just adds to the homely feel.

I stayed in the family suite with my 2 grown up children and it was huge. Lots of nice touches, like hairdryers, irons even an ironing board made available, also a good collection of books. The location is gorgeous and offers easy access to larger towns. A delicious breakfast and very helpful proprietors means I would definately stay here again.

  • Robert Lowrie

  • March 2016

Friendly and Honest

I've stayed here twice as I find it good value for money .

Free WiFi is a very good connection , bed was comfortable and the freshly cooked breakfast was very nice . I'd like to add that on this occasion I left a Ring in the room . When I noticed later that afternoon and rang the hotel I was informed it had been found and posted back to me , it arrived the very next day , thank you for your honesty and prompt posting . I will be staying again , Thank You .

  • Ruth E

  • January 2016

Peace and quiet

Once found this hotel has quietness in bucketsful.

Close to Tiverton, but you would not know it. Wonderful Devon long house, 20th rather than 21st century decor but with a warm welcome and WiFi, and lovely freshly cooked breakfasts.

  • Nick U

  • November 2015

Idyllic Country Getaway

The hotel is gorgeous and hidden amongst fields and trees, so it really feels like you're deep in the countryside.

This also means that there's no noise from traffic or pubs or anything that you otherwise seem to find in most hotels. The hotel has a very rustic charm, and despite seeming old, everything is perfectly maintained and kept clean. Free parking is another huge bonus that seems to be getting rarer and rarer by the year, so that's definitely a plus if you're travelling by car. The landlords were even nice enough to let me check in early (by luck, the room had already been prepared) which really helped me streamline my travel plans for the rest of the day. All in all, I'd recommend it wholeheartedly and I'd definitely stay again if I was in the area.

  • Frances C

  • November 2015

Lodgehill Hotel

A pleasant stay with clean well equipped room.

The hosts were friendly and accommodating. No mobile signal available but was able to use landline for a short call. Good value for a basic short overnight stay.

  • jeyson fosbury

  • August 2015

Tired looking

On arrival Was greeted by a lovely lady polite and welcoming It's a lovely location lovely house smashing rooms.

But have to say very very old and worn. mattress absolutely needs changing

Carpet stained and warned

TV is 15yrs old digital box keeps locking out. Bathroom very spacious but in desperate need of a make over. Breakfast no local produce jam in sachets cheap sausages. Selection of ceral ok.

Was charged £85.00 room ibwould of liked to payed £65.00

Although the board other side did say £75.00.!!!. All in all lovely location nice people .desperately needso upgrading

  • Leighton P

  • July 2015

Lodgehill Hotel

Very clean, tidy premises, all the facilities one needs on a weekend break.

Food very good.

  • ian hopkins

  • April 2015

very friendly and the poached eggs in the morning are excellent!

  • Jacqueline Spicer

  • January 2015

Lovely friendly place and the room was a proper hotel room rather than a guest house.

It even had a mini bar.