You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Bickford Arms

4

Brandis Corner, ,, Holsworthy, EX22 7XY

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (8)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Bernie Myers

  • July 2016

House hunting trip

Excellent service very clean rooms friendly staff great food , overall a very comfortable stay

Will definitley be visiting again , Mr Mrs Myers Worcestershire

  • Sharon G

  • June 2016

Excellent!

Very warm welcome, beautiful room and unexpected delight of its own balcony.

The food was truly scrumptious and the atmosphere very good. It was a delight to stay here and I would definitely recommend.

  • S Aris

  • May 2016

good friendly pub

  • amanda b

  • May 2016

An exceptional find

We were visiting Holsworthy Golf Club for a weekend golfing event and found this establishment online.

Our room was large, spotlessly clean and even had a spa bath. The food at the Bickford Arms is outstanding, from the choice of menu to the quality of ingredients - very impressive chefs. Maria and Rob can't do enough to make you feel relaxed and welcome - we had the best time. They arranged early breakfasts to coincide with our tee times and ensured that we had a table for dinner in the evening. The location was just perfect for access to Holsworthy Golf Club. We will most definitely be returning. Thank you.

  • Andy K

  • September 2015

Stay on 2nd September

Good service and value for money - much improved from my stay the previous month

  • Paul B

  • August 2015

What's not to like.....

Nice pub, friendly staff and good food.....

what more can you ask for. My room was not one of the suites but was more than adequate for my needs and had one of the nicest walk in showers I've used!

  • Rob Brooking

  • July 2015

A liitle gem!

Credit where its due, fautless accomodation and service and superb quality and value food.

  • Simon Goody

  • July 2015

Great pub to stay at

Found this place on here and very pleased with it.

Good quality pub with a good selection of beers and good quality hearty pub food. Fast free wifi also. Would definitely stay here again.