You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Park Hotel

3

New Road, Barnstaple, EX32 9AE

Price From 76.50 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M McDonnell

  • October 2016

Ok Hotel but poor food

The Hotel is in a nice location and is clean and tidy as you should expect.

The quality of the food I found very poor even for a basic meal. I went for fish and chips with the batter over done, poor quality fish for a coast based location and very soggy chips. The cheese board and breakfast wasn't any better. Lots of young staff who were friendly but it did feel more likely to be a work experience Hotel judging by the food. Or this may have just been a one off.

  • Paul H

  • September 2016

Excellent hotel, very helpful staff

Splendid hotel, recently refurbished.

Staff were wonderful

  • Bryan W

  • August 2016

The 'new' Park Hotel

The newly refurbished.

hotel is stunning with a wonderful ambience. We booked the last available room so it was understandable that it was the smallest in the hotel, however it was very comfortable with a lovely immaculate bathroom. Brend always supply loads of tea, coffee and biscuits and wonderful white fluffy towels. The only criticism was being awakened by housekeeping wanting to do our room at 8.45am on the first morning and by laughter and chatting on the two subsequent mornings at 7.45am.

  • B Croxford

  • May 2016

Noise

I wasn't informed of the building work until after I'd booked, which wouldn't have put me off, but the drilling and hammering did start at 0815 which was a tad early.

The room must have also been above some cooler or extraction system as between about 0415 and 0515 I had a tornado fighter jet warming up it's engines outside my window.

  • Ally J

  • April 2016

Night hotel and the food was great.

Sadly were not told they are having extensive building works going on, from 8am builders were working away.

  • Michael Bailey

  • February 2016

Excellent

Everything was first class, highly recommended.

  • Leonard Haddock

  • November 2015

The unexpected

I was expected to bebooked into the hotel, but was diverted to the annex of the hotel.

The room above us was very noisy late at night, also early morning 7am. The quality of food was average, the price was exspensive. The parking was diabolical in the endi parked in the disability spot [with permission].

  • M Reynolds

  • August 2015

Good PR

We were impressed by the e-mails we received both before and after our visit from the hotel group, very good P.R.

The only criticism I would make is regarding the bed in the room we were assigned. It was a little tired, sagging into the middle which would be OK for one person but uncomfortable for two. Also the pillows were completely flat which was very uncomfortably. Other than that it was a nice room with a view over a park and with a balcony.

  • C BUSH

  • August 2015

The Park Hotel

Nothing negative can be said.

  • Kelly S

  • August 2015

Worst nights sleep ever.

This was honestly the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, due to noise and being incredibly cramped in to a hotel room.

Between dogs barking outside, shouting, doors being slammed which also vibrated through to our door which made a big bang every time. Along with someone playing music loudly. It was also not a family room. A Z-Bed was put up for my son next to a king bed, which I'm pretty sure was too mattresses put together, was uncomfortable. Didn't have space to move to the kettle even. My son was constantly woken up through the night and me and my partner had hardly any sleep. The first woman who dealt with us when we first checked in was very friendly and helpful but once her shift was obviously over, the receptionist was not very helpful and clearly had no oomph for her job there. Will not be recommending to anyone!