You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Fort Hotel

2

58 Fort Street Broughty Ferry, Dundee, dd52ab

Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (10)

70% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Charles E

  • August 2016

Fort Hotel - Saturday 20 August

Customer Service was helpful, booking us into the room and advising us that Saturday night could be a little noisy.

We were also advised to park our car away from the street to avoid any late night revellers. The accommodation was smart and clean with coffee/tea provided in the room. The bar did not close till around 2 am and it was possible to hear noise from the bar. The shower was very efficient. The breakfast was served promptly and was what was needed before a long trip home.

  • Michael Murray

  • August 2016

.

.

  • Kirsty G

  • August 2016

Good Clean Hotel for Through the Week - but not the weekend

Stayed on a Tuesday night but even then there was quite a bit of noise from downstairs but not unbearable.

I think a weekend however would be torture due to the pub and club below and the cheap drink prices. The hotel has 3 parking spaces or paid parking across the road. The décor is clean and modern (very nice finish) and the food and drink prices are very reasonable with massive portions. Breakfast is served with no buffet options like cereal, juice, fruit, yoghurt. Just hot food although it is cooked well and served hot (although the scrambled eggs seemed pre-mixed). Overall nice hotel for a night through the week but wouldn't stay at the weekend.

  • Philip T

  • May 2016

Modern Boutique

Modern clean boutique hotel, with a great bar attached, the only issue was the noise caused by doors opening/closing in the morning, but for normal business people up and out early it would be fine.

  • P McCormack

  • January 2016

Fort Hotel at Hogmanay

We had a really pleasant one night stay at Hogmanay The room was clean and well appointed.

We booked at the last minute so had a business twin room. This room was on the third floor which was fine for us but I would check suitability for people with mobility problems. The Fort hotel has a bar on the ground floor which serves really nice pub food and a restaurant that we did not try. We thought it was good value for money

  • alan s

  • August 2015

We only really dealt with one staff member, Lee, who was brilliant could not have been more friendly or helpful.

  • J Lyon

  • July 2015

Good stay at Fort

This was a good hotel in a central location in Broughty Ferry.

The room we had was very nice, functionable and what we were looking for. Breakfast was served by two who were friendly and the food was good. Only improvements ;

1) In the Business Rooms the outside door could be doing with a buffer to prevent loud noise when opening and shutting during late entry on Weekend Nights

2) We came at a busy time and the bar- where you have to register- was full meaning a long wait for service which isn't ideal after a long journey. However, hospitality and accommodation- no complaints.

  • brian a

  • July 2015

not good

stayed at the fort.

central heating didnt go off. sink in toilet no plug. breakfast was probably the best of our stay.

  • John A

  • July 2015

The Fort Hotel

Excellent, friendly and value for money.

  • C White

  • June 2015

Only weakness was from Late rooms booking not made in the name of White.

It was in another name. Only my first name connected me with the booking. Took my blood pressure up for a minute or two

Very kindly helpful staff