You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Royal Albion Hotel

3

35 Old Steine, Brighton, BN1 1NT

Price From 63.05 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (98)

49% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • T Hussain

  • March 2015

Excellent place to stay.

Exclusive breakfast, best location in Brighton.

Above all the receptionist from Madrid was very beautiful!

  • A Lee

  • March 2015

Room was tired and old, bad smell in the bathroom and ripped carpet.

Needs the rooms updating. Parking was a real pain on the seafront machines were not working with a card. Frustrating stay!

  • Brian R

  • February 2015

Friday/sat stay

Excellent hotel & location.

But was abit pricey. Without breakfast.

  • Paul M

  • February 2015

Could do better

Room was adequate for the price but for the fact that the heating didn't work and water and cold air were coming into the room via newly fitted windows.

Maintenance quickly brought up a portable heater which helped with warming the room while we were out. Besides the room, the hotel is going through extensive renovations and this had an effect on our stay.

The shower and bath were wonderful and we enjoyed exploring Brighton.

  • Jamie Crosswell

  • February 2015

AWFUL- Strongly advise you not to waste your money here!

This hotel was awful!- I arrived and checked in.

My room was in the basement as seemed very much as if it was a redecorated cupboard!- this was the good bit. On entering the room there was loud music and creaking of the floorboards above. I questioned this with reception who advised this was a club not related to them and it's open until 2am. I therefore asked for a new room and was told they are very busy so only have the smoking floor which I reluctantly accepted to my further regret. This room stunk so badly of smoke. I work with patients with chronic lung disease and this room was on or with one of my patients who have smoked for 25years plus and therefore has yellow walls. The trim was baking hot and the fan did not work. There was a disgustingly dirty fan on the side table that I would not risk turning it on for the risk of choking on the amount of dust. The tv was an old tube tv where the colour had gone so difficulty seeing a picture. The shower was a dribble of water. I was woken before 6am due to the noise of the old water pipes and a fan system directly outside the window. This is by far the worst hotel I have ever experience and for such an expensive price. I have stayed in youth hostels for better rooms, cleanliness and price!!

  • AMRIT B

  • February 2015

For The Price, I Expected a Lot More.

The hotel itself from the outside looks great (there was exterior work going on when I went though so there was a lot of scaffolding up) and the hotel is excellently positioned right opposite the Pier as well as being around the corner from a lot of the places I would be visiting.

The customer service was professional and polite and the room (I am unsure if this is a standard feature) I was in had a nice whirlpool bath which was absolutely heaven to use. Unfortunately was pretty much the extent of the upsides of the hotel. Other than the bath in the room, the room itself looked as if it was in a major need of refurbishment. The decor looked very tired and worn out, the lighting in the room was really low but am unsure if this was just the way the lighting was meant to be or because one of the bulbs in the fixture was blown (it was hard to tell). The room absolutely stank of what smelled like boiled cabbage when we first arrived which was very off-putting so we left the window open all night in the hopes of getting rid of the smell which did the trick to a degree. Saying this, the cleanliness of the room itself was excellent and the bed was extremely comfortable which led to a great nights sleep for the two nights I was there. The original plan was to visit this hotel with a female friend but after getting there I think I was glad she was unable to go because the quality of the room was not what I expected at all. For the amount I had spent on the room I was very disappointed and unfortunately I will not be staying at this hotel again.

  • david langley

  • February 2015

worst hotel in brighton

dreadful awful horrendous but well situated and cheap

  • melanie l

  • February 2015

Very run down

Should be shut down for referb

  • Rafei B

  • February 2015

Royal Albion Hotel

Amazing value for money.

I asked for a room with a nice view and reviewed a beautiful sea view room, instantly put a smile on my face. Friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Just the cleaners constantly kept waking us up early in the morning and laughing behind the door.

  • Joshua J

  • February 2015

Nice surprise

Booked single room and got large spacious twin room with sea view.

After that nothing could be a minus. Room was tired and in need of renovation but everything worked and bed comfy.