You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Royal Albion Hotel

3

35 Old Steine, Brighton, BN1 1NT

Price From 56.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

All reviews (98)

49% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • simon e

  • May 2016

Very noisy didn't sleep

  • Jan Rees

  • April 2016

No parking

One criticism only.

I was told on booking that there was off site parking. Of course there wasn't and this caused me great inconvenience.

  • M Adams

  • April 2016

Royal Albion Hotel

Excellent value for money convenient location.

  • Janette F

  • March 2016

Better than expected

It was with some trepidation that we booked at the Royal Albion Hotel for an overnight stay due to the reviews that I had read beforehand.

The booking itself was made through Late Rooms and was fast and hassle free. Following this I telephoned the hotel on their landline (not the main hotel chain contact number) and spoke to an extremely helpful man, Mohammed, who advised that my booking had not yet reached them but if I called back in a couple of days he would be happy to help me with any requests. I then received an unexpected call back about 2 hours later to say that my booking had reached the hotel and how could Mohammed help me. My request for a refurbished room was duly noted. We arrived at midday for a 3pm check in and were immediately offered a secure left luggage service. On our return, the check in was efficient and the staff friendly, despite being fairly busy and we were directed to our first floor twin room which overlooked the sea and pier. The room appeared to have been recently decorated and to have a new carpet and had a table and two armchairs, small TV, usual bedroom furniture and tea/coffee facilities (not many little pots of milk but I'm sure you would be able to request more if needed). The bathroom was clean but a recent make-over appeared to have been rushed and in need of further improvement as it felt 'unfinished'. The radiator did not seem to be thermostatically controlled which, coupled with being unable to,open any of the windows, left the room very hot overnight. The beds were comfortable and clean. The carpets in the main hallways and staircases need cleaning or replacing as this gives a poor early impression when first heading up to your room. The lounge and bar area appeared clean and fairly busy. As we did not eat or drink at the hotel, I am unable to comment on those facilities. Wifi was accessible in the bedroom. Overall, I would recommend the hotel for a budget stay in a convenient location. The few negatives which were experienced could be easily remedied and didn't impact greatly on my stay.

  • Peter Trowse

  • March 2016

Our 3rd stay at this hotel.

Helpful and friendly staff.

All the facilities in the room were perfect. A hotel that we will stay at on our next visit to Brighton.

  • Gary Hardcastle

  • March 2016

Windowless

Although large room with bathroom { single room booked ) only had frosted glass window which looked out onto internal void with noisy extract fans so not great but guess you get what you pay for

  • Robert B

  • March 2016

Budget Accommodation

You get what you pay for and I was very happy to only be paying £24.

As I was on my own, I just needed a bed for the night and that's what I got.

  • Luke Noble

  • March 2016

Royal Albion Hotel

Fold was excellent.

Room was lovely bit cramped. Could be done with a spare pillow in the wardrobe. Good location.

  • D Wray

  • February 2016

My stay at the Grand Albion Hotel

The stay at the hotel was ok but was surprised they let people stay there with dogs my partner noticed a fair amount of dog hair in the room witch was quite disconcerning especially when you think there are people with allergies but overall was a nice stay and the fact the bar was reasonably priced too cheered me up.

  • Sammy Manship

  • January 2016

Bums on tour!

Love what you have done with the walls around room 421